We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ulster Hall

Ulster Hall
Bedford Street, Belfast BT2 7FF, Northern Ireland
44-28-9032-3900
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 152 attractions in Belfast
Type: Historic Sites, Theaters
Attraction Details
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“truly beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

When I was over in Belfast the square was alive with a Christmas Market. This provided a fantastic atmosphere, but aside from that the architecture is truly stunning.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lisburn n. ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“, if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

receintly refurbished this place is a step back in time if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert you wont be disapointed , a step back to the victorian music hall theme

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Been a few years since we attended the Ulster Hall, and we were pleasantly surprised. We went to a carol service the week before Christmas. The venue is a lovely building, very well maintained. Our show was wonderful and the atmosphere of the hall really added to it. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The cafe bar is small, but adequate. Staff working at the venue were very helpful. Will definitely look out for future events at the ulster hall.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better than bigger competitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to a few events at this location, and cant understand why it s not used instead of the bigger location s except for financial greed in ticket sales, absolutely the best venue for comedians and solo acts, as every seat has a great view instead of looking at a tv screen in its competitors, cage fights held here and the balcony is a fantastic view down into the cage

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is a gem, im living in Belfast for almost 12 years and only got to visit this place last year. We went for the pre-Christmas carol service which was excellent. The venue was perfect and you can tell it would be great for a whole host of other events. I accidentally booked in the wheelchair zone when I booked online but was contacted the day before the concert to check what the disability requirements were, informing them that it was in error they went out of their way to get me a seat in what was now a sold out event. So what can I say, great service, great venue, great memories. Will try to go back as much as I can this year.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulster Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ulster Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ulster Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ulster Hall to your Saves list