We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“, if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ulster Hall

Ulster Hall
Bedford Street, Belfast BT2 7FF, Northern Ireland
44-28-9032-3900
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 266 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
lisburn n. ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“, if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

receintly refurbished this place is a step back in time if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert you wont be disapointed , a step back to the victorian music hall theme

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Been a few years since we attended the Ulster Hall, and we were pleasantly surprised. We went to a carol service the week before Christmas. The venue is a lovely building, very well maintained. Our show was wonderful and the atmosphere of the hall really added to it. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The cafe bar is small, but adequate. Staff working at the venue were very helpful. Will definitely look out for future events at the ulster hall.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than bigger competitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to a few events at this location, and cant understand why it s not used instead of the bigger location s except for financial greed in ticket sales, absolutely the best venue for comedians and solo acts, as every seat has a great view instead of looking at a tv screen in its competitors, cage fights held here and the balcony is a fantastic view down into the cage

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is a gem, im living in Belfast for almost 12 years and only got to visit this place last year. We went for the pre-Christmas carol service which was excellent. The venue was perfect and you can tell it would be great for a whole host of other events. I accidentally booked in the wheelchair zone when I booked online but was contacted the day before the concert to check what the disability requirements were, informing them that it was in error they went out of their way to get me a seat in what was now a sold out event. So what can I say, great service, great venue, great memories. Will try to go back as much as I can this year.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very interesting venue for a party or meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hall is very historic and it feels like a hidden gem in the centre of the city. I was really happy to see it and learn bout the building.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulster Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ulster Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ulster Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.