We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“, if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ulster Hall

Ulster Hall
Bedford Street, Belfast BT2 7FF, Northern Ireland
44-28-9032-3900
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 155 Attractions in Belfast
Type: Historic Sites, Theaters
Attraction Details
lisburn n. ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“, if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

receintly refurbished this place is a step back in time if your near here try an go to see either a show or concert you wont be disapointed , a step back to the victorian music hall theme

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Been a few years since we attended the Ulster Hall, and we were pleasantly surprised. We went to a carol service the week before Christmas. The venue is a lovely building, very well maintained. Our show was wonderful and the atmosphere of the hall really added to it. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The cafe bar is small, but adequate. Staff working at the venue were very helpful. Will definitely look out for future events at the ulster hall.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better than bigger competitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been to a few events at this location, and cant understand why it s not used instead of the bigger location s except for financial greed in ticket sales, absolutely the best venue for comedians and solo acts, as every seat has a great view instead of looking at a tv screen in its competitors, cage fights held here and the balcony is a fantastic view down into the cage

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is a gem, im living in Belfast for almost 12 years and only got to visit this place last year. We went for the pre-Christmas carol service which was excellent. The venue was perfect and you can tell it would be great for a whole host of other events. I accidentally booked in the wheelchair zone when I booked online but was contacted the day before the concert to check what the disability requirements were, informing them that it was in error they went out of their way to get me a seat in what was now a sold out event. So what can I say, great service, great venue, great memories. Will try to go back as much as I can this year.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very interesting venue for a party or meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hall is very historic and it feels like a hidden gem in the centre of the city. I was really happy to see it and learn bout the building.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulster Hall also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ulster Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ulster Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.