We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting venue for a party or meeting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ulster Hall

Ulster Hall
Bedford Street, Belfast BT2 7FF, Northern Ireland
44-28-9032-3900
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 271 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very interesting venue for a party or meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hall is very historic and it feels like a hidden gem in the centre of the city. I was really happy to see it and learn bout the building.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    8
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We travelled over to Belfast especially for a Stiff Little Fingers concert at the Ulster Hall. We have travelled all over Britain to see this band, and really enjoyed this venue. We wouldn't hesitate in returning for other concerts.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SLF Gig”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The gig itself was great, just as it always is here, however, I wasn't impressed with the security guys n girls. They decided to stand, arms linked, right in the middle of the mosh pit and although I understand they didnt want it to get too rough, they, at the same time, also managed to stop plenty of people enjoy themselves. They were too forceful when dragging people out of the crowd, one man being dragged backward by the throat was not necessary in my opinion. Also, when the gaurds came back into the crowd to regain their position, they just shoved everyone out of the way, including me and I am disabled. This was causing friction and everyone around me was complaining about how they did their job. It was not needed. It was a shame because the venue itself is a good one but the boisterous security team spoilt it for a lot of people.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“SLF Return home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A fantastic venue for the local lads who done good. They have made this venue their own and didn't disappoint. A fantastic hall with brilliant acoustics. Any wonder they play here each timre they tour.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendor. So well maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you get the chance to attend a concert in this historic venue, you will not be disappointed. Grand stage with one of the biggest organs in Ulster. The balcony has been refurbished in plush seats...a gem.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ulster Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ulster Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ulster Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.