We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Opera House

Grand Opera House
2 Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7BA, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)
+44 28 9024 1919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 156 attractions in Belfast
Type: Operas, Architectural Buildings
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Grand Opera House is Northern Ireland's premier theatre, presenting an outstanding programme of drama, dance, opera, comedy, musicals and family shows. There are bars located throughout the Grand Opera House, including Luciano's Cafe Bar, The Baby Grand Bar, the Circle Bar and the Gods. Whether you are celebrating a special occasion, or simply want to treat someone to an unforgettable evening, the experienced team at the Grand Opera House will ensure a night to remember. Easily accessible by road or public transport, The Grand Opera House is located on Great Victoria Street, next door to the world famous Europa Hotel. The main entrance is on Great Victoria Street, with Stage Door located on Glengall Street.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Faultless visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My first experience here was faultless, great staff and facilities. Would definitely go again in the future.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    100
    27
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
venice nights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“belfast panto cinderella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

went last night just one word brilliant, the costumes were absolutely amazing singing dancing jokes brill what more can i say loved it and had brill seats roll on next one

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Went to see Cinderella pantomine - show was fantastic - grat night out apart from small problem at the start when people were sitting in our seats. One member of staff told us to sit in other seats - all totally separated from eachother. So we had to find someone who was willing to move the people who had taken our seats

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food not so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's a pity that the GOH cannot deliver as good as food as they do shows. Sometimes you struggle to get somewhere very handy to eat before the show. Have a look at how the Mac does it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“outstanding customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

booked tickets for panto few months back. put the tickets away for safe keeping on the day we were to see the panto we got the tickets ready only to discover we were one day too late. Rang booking office as soon as it opened at noon explained my error the female on the other end of the line was able to offer us seats for that evening. could not have been more helpful fantastic service could only say this saved the day and we had a fantastic night at the panto. well done to Belfast Opera house many many thanks top marks to this member of staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Opera House also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Grand Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Opera House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.