We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens for a stroll....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Botanic Gardens

Botanic Gardens
College Park, Belfast BT9 5AB, Northern Ireland (Queen's Quarter)
07767 271683
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Botanic Gardens like an insider
Top Rated
$19*
and up
City Sightseeing Belfast Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #11 of 264 things to do in Belfast
Attraction details
west yorks
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens for a stroll....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely gardens, even though it was a bitter cold day when we visited we still sat down and watched the world walk by with their dogs!! I would imagine in the summer when everything is in flower they are beautiful. The Ulster museum is also in the gardens and worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    248
    65
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Extravagent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The botanic gardens is a great day out. There is a wide array of flowers and trees. The conservatory is filled with many different exotic plants . The perfect place to sit and relax and let the world just drift by

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing treasure, rain hail or shine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love this place, it's my local park and I make use out of it daily. It's well maintained and a great sun trap when Belfast actually gets the sun with a brilliant atmosphere when it does. The palm house is impressive and a gem to the city with the stunning new Queens library building overlooking it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portaferry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“relaxing place in busy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

have been coming here all my life, i love it. big open spaces and the museum as well. glass house well worth a visit, also tropical greenhouse. bring a picnic or go in to museum cafe.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor CoDown
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Glass house.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This site is to be recommended. The plants which exist here in the "glass" house are magnificent. A great place spend a few hours.Recommend

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanic Gardens also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.