We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently appointed, warm, and convenient homebase in Belfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravenhill Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Save
You added Ravenhill Guesthouse to your Saves list
690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellently appointed, warm, and convenient homebase in Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Roger and Olive have a special guesthouse. The rooms are more than comfortable, the location is excellent for exploring the restaurants and bars on Ormeau Road or for zipping downtown to see the sites there, and Roger and Olive themselves are supremely nice, helpful, and accommodating.The breakfast left an especially good impression--lots of delicious fruits, berries, grains, and more substantial hot food as well (we had one of our favorite breakfast dishes of the entire trip there)--more than enough to fuel you up for a day of sightseeing and exploring. We had a wonderful stay and wished we could have stayed longer. We give the Ravenhill Guesthouse our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
163
36
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Roger is the consummate host: very accommodating. The house is spacious, comfortable and in a lovely location. We stayed here for 2 nights and had a really good breakfast on both days. We highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have recommended this delightful guesthouse to many people who are travelling to Belfast. It is in a perfect location for Belfast centre, sitting just on the outskirts, with good bus routes if required and within walking distance of some lovely places to eat in the evening.

I initially stayed when on business, but was so impressed that I returned for a visit with my family and we enjoyed a wonderful 4 days.

The rooms are beautifully well appointed, peaceful and comfortable. Roger and Olive are wonderful hosts and clearly take great care in running this delightful place.

The breakfast is delicious, so please make sure that you have plenty of time to enjoy it. From the home baked bread, to the home made fruit compote and muesli, to a full cooked breakfast if wished.

Just wonderful - please visit and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spotlessly clean, spacious room, with sitting area and large, comfortable bed. As mentioned by most guests, Roger and Olive serve an excellent breakfast, with a very good selection of cereals, fruit and cooked food. Very friendly couple, only too happy to help with any queries, or information. Well located for a choice of Restaurants, buses to central Belfast, or striking out to visit other areas of Northern Ireland. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The guesthouse we normally stay at when visiting Belfast couldn't accommodate us for the dates we were travelling and recommended Ravenhill as an alternative. Both the rooms we stayed in at the beginning and end of our holiday were both to the same very high standard with excellent ensuite facilities and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious and both Roger and Olive were more than helpful and made us feel at home. The guesthouse is a very good location and I couldn't commend it highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We checked in and upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who was so friendly and inviting. He carried our bags up to our rooms while we were served tea in a sitting room. We chatted with other guests and talked about areas of interest to visit and nice places within a 10 minute walk to eat. The rooms were unique and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Ample parking space and buses to the city within a 5 minute walk. Overall I give Ravenhill a 10+! Would definitely recommend to people and would most definitely return on our next trip!!! (The full irish breakfast in the morning was fantastic and authentic! )

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very enjoyable stay ,Roger and Olive very good hosts,plenty of information for visiting Belfast,both from Roger and literature available in the lounge,we used the buses to get into the town centre,cheap and frequent,the breakfast deserves a special mention,very tasty and will set you up for the day,lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravenhill Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.