We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravenhill Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Save
You added Ravenhill Guesthouse to your Saves list
690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 Belfast B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ravenhill Guesthouse. Olive and Roger were excellent hosts, welcoming us with tea and some biscuits upon our arrival, explaining various places to visit and preparing an excellent breakfast (with homemade granola and fruit compote). The room was cosy and spotless. We would recommend this guesthouse to anybody travelling to Belfast! Around the corner of the guesthouse, you'll find a number of excellent establishments for lunch or dinner, among which Shed Bistro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
163
36
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Olive and Roger are wonderful hosts and can't do enough to help. the rooms and the entire house are spotlessly clean and well appointed and the breakfast was excellent.
Well done !!! and I would have no hesitation in recommending Ravenhill

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently had the pleasureof spending two nights at the Ravenhill Guest House in Blefast. Our hosts were extremely helpful in planning our days of sightseeing, the room was clean and well appointed and our breakfast was delicious. There was even a great nearby pub, the Errigle Inn, that had great meals and even better cocktails. We would strongly recommend this lovely home to any visitors to Belfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time as guests of Roger and Olive in Belfast recently. We were welcomed warmly with hot tea and biscuits (which I became a big fan of!). The hose was very clean, well kept, nicely appointed, extremely comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was most excellent each morning. Restaurants and pubs were an easy walk away. Cab and bus fare to downtown was extremely reasonable prompting us to keep our rental car parked. This is a wonderful place well deserving of its reputation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We found the house pretty easy. Roger was nice and helpful. We had a large, pretty room on the 3rd floor, which we did not like all the stairs. We slept OK, but if you opened the window for a breeze we got traffic noise. The breakfast was one of the nicest we had on our vacation. The Titanic Exhibit was about 4 miles away and pretty easy to find. We did not feel that you could walk to get a meal but we drove down to the Shopping Center and pick up whatever we needed. If an Irishman/Englishman says 5 minute walk it is probably a least a half mile :)
Would probably stay again if on a lower floor.
Belfast was a nice city to visit and we felt safe. Come check it out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

this was the best b&b we stayed in during our trip. the house is beautiful and the room was great with a large en-suite shower room. Olive was very welcoming and was constantly checking that we had everything we needed in our room and was very helpful with advice on local transport, restaurants etc. the breakfast was excellent (particularly the porridge).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to Roger and Olive for your very welcoming hospitality. Great advice re places to see and local geography with respect to riding our bikes and public transport. The food and service was excellent. Best porridge ever! Our room overlooked the garden and street and was perfect for our needs. Roger allowed us access to his shed so that we could house and maintain our bikes. The family even came out to watch me race and this is indicative of their genuine warm nature and kindness. If only we could have boxed them up and taken them with us on our travels!! Keep up the good work.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravenhill Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.