We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Save Saved
You added Balmoral Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balmoral Hotel
Blacks Road | Dunmurry, Belfast BT10 0NF, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 43 hotels in Belfast
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just nipped in for our evening meal and it was lovely good choices reasonably prised.good kids menu with paper and crayons supplied to keep the kids entertained while waiting on there meal.good friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    23
    20
    25
See reviews for
33
31
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife & I stayed at this hotel on 22nd August as we were attending a concert nearby.
The room(18) was basic but very comfortable & clean.
It was priced at £49...a great rate.
I recommend their Grill-bar for "good home cooking".
Plenty of secure car parking.
Definitely would stay/dine again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

A nice hotel in general. The personel was sometimes a little 'cold' a specially during breakfast, but mostly they where helpfull and as warm as the Britts are known for. So defenetly this will be my first stop in Belfast region

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here on business in July. Have stayed here many times previously and its a good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Its starting to fray a little around the edges but its still really good value for money. Room was spotless and breaakfast was great and all for £50. Not a bad result.
had a meal in the downstairs bar, arrived piping hot, great value and plenty of it.
Only ctiticism for me was that the TV was minute. It was like a small computer monitor and the sound quality was a little tinny but on a one night stop over not too much of an issue. Would stay again

Room Tip: If eating in the hotel, try the daily roasts in the downstairs bar. Reaaly good when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent a sleepless night at this hotel. Thursday night and the noise from the wedding went on until 5am. Did not get a wink of sleep. The DJ was that loud that my friends had to be moved to another room and ended up sharing. After the DJ the wedding guests spent the night on the corridors and going from one room to another.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a very good hotel. Certainly, its drawback is it is out of the way. However, we came to take in the sites of Belfast and hired a car, so had no problem with this; there is plenty of car parking. We had to haul our bags up a couple of short flights of stairs; there is no lift and this could be problematic for the less able, however. The staff are great, friendly, obliging, always smiling and helpful. One of our rooms smelt smoky and we were given another room with no trouble at all. I would certainly stay here again and very strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Arrived for a funeral with my wife and kids. The room we were in had a rotten smell in it.The TV was from another decate and neither the blinds or curtains worked. I asked to be moved to another room as it was also very cramped. They said they had no rooms available. They said they would get somebody to look at blinds- but nobody did.

Room Tip: D'ont bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Address: Blacks Road | Dunmurry, Belfast BT10 0NF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balmoral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.