We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beechlawn House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beechlawn House Hotel to your Saves list
Beechlawn House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Dunmurry Lane, Belfast BT17 9RR, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a superior room which was incredible-the bed was gigantic! We also had an outdoor terrace attached to the room which is great if you have a smoker joining you. I had a great night's sleep for both of the night's i stayed here as it is in a quiet area of Lisburn. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean; two of the most important things about staying in a hotel. Donna at reception was incredibly friendly and helpful. The only downside about the stay was that we ordered breakfast to our room both mornings and both mornings something was missing (toast one day, milk the next). i would advise just to double-check the trays before they are sent to the rooms. Having said that, Beechlawn on charge £5 per room for breakfast-in-bed which is incredible to some hotels who rip you off for room service.
Wifi here is free but quite slow so I would recommend bringing a dongle with you.

I would definitely recommend this place for a couple who want to see the city without staying in the centre, or for a family.

Room Tip: Ask for superior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    33
    24
    15
    23
See reviews for
33
30
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on the 28th of March and will never be back again. From start to end it was horrible, when we came in the door the reception is fair away in the end of a room that has loads of chairs which I think is part of the restaurant and had to walk through with it full with people. Checked in and went to our room which looked like it was stuck in the 90s all the carpets were worn to nothing. The bathroom is horrible with white and blue tiles everywhere. I didn't even want to try the shower. The view out our window was over a roof and a car park. The tv is 20 years old and you would need binoculars to see it. The bed, you could bounce a coin off and it would hit you in the face. The sheets on the bed must have been 10 years old and were itchy and now I have bites on my legs. Also while we were here there was a wedding and the function room was under our room and we could hear every word from the band. The food was standard and not very impressive. Only stayed here because it was close to the event I was going to the next day. It was far too over priced for what I got. You can stay in 5 star hotels for the same as what i payed. Horrible hotel and would not go back ever. I would have been better off sleeping in my car because it would have been more comfortable.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Booked a table for six of us man the food was to die for found out the chef kevin Ocarroll I think that's the name I was told the guy is wasted service great starters magic we will most defiantly be back thank you kevin and staff oh and the price a lot cheaper than expected

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Attended for Sunday Lunch with partner and her mother. seated in the conservatory area we were attended to quickly and had menu and drinks within minutes.

Good varied menu with separate specials list.

Starter was the breaded brie and very nice it was too. Three good size chunks of steaming hot brie, with a small salad and some delicious sweet chilli chutney.

Main was the Texan tower burger which was a big thick steakburger (obviously home made) four battered onion rings, cheese and bacon, plus a side salad and a big bowl of curly fries. The ladies had roast beef dinners. The waitress brought extra gravy for the girls and after the dragon in law mentioned she wasn't too fussed about the parsnips in the veg, the waitress replated her meal without veg and gave her a separate portion of broccoli and cauliflower to replace the carrot & parsnip.

Dessert was a mint aero flavoured home made cheesecake which was awesome.

After we paid, the helpful waitress actually came back to give us money back. We had left her a tip, but she thought it was too much!!!! Apologies to her, we didn't get her name otherwise I'd mention it here.

All in all, good food, great staff and would visit again. Only grumble was that I could see a brown stain on one of the ceiling tiles. Obviously some kind of leak and it certainly didn't affect my enjoyment of the meal. It does look a little shabby though!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We stayed at the hotel after a wedding held there. We were very impressed by the whole place. It is 3 star and so has no swimming pool, etc but the hotel is well cared for and very clean. The rooms are basic, but functional. The food we had was excellent - plentiful and well prepared, but what impressed us the most was the staff. They could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We asked for an ironing board and it was delivered to the room within one minute. They even arranged for the chef to cook us a meal and serve it in the restaurant when it was closed. All the staff were friendly, polite and efficient. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Here having something to eat. Food was ok but the service was terrible, I am actually chasing the staff for the bill so i can pay and leave... no atmosphere no manners no costumer service... no be back.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Went to family wedding, the hotel was very easy to find. Staff very welcoming. The facilities were very clean and easy to find. Food was brilliant plenty to go around. Everything came out one after the other great service. Long day but made better by great staff who looked after us. Definitely go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechlawn House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechlawn House Hotel

Address: 4 Dunmurry Lane, Belfast BT17 9RR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechlawn House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beechlawn House Hotel is situated less than 10 minutes drive from Belfast and Lisburn city centers, and less than a mile from the M1 motorway with easy access to the City and International airports, ferry, train and bus terminals. The lavishly refurbished Beechlawn House Hotel offers a superb range of facilities including; 42 En-suite Bedrooms, an intimate Bistro, Bar & Restaurant, Conference Suites, Function Rooms and a Multi Media Suite. Complimentary Wireless Internet access WiFi for all residents and delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beechlawn House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechlawn Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechlawn House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.