We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort away from Home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Avenue Hotel to your Saves list
Park Avenue Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfort away from Home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've stayed here on three sepaarte occasions while visiting Belfast and on each of these have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Park Avenue Hotel, so much that it's simply comfort away from home.

It's close to the airport (by taxi) and easily accessible to the city centre, even by bus with a stop directly outside the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, with huge beds and the softest matress covers I have EVER lain on - so much so that I didn't want to get up when the alarm sounded!

The breakfast menu is, quite simply, scrumptious. Be it a Full Irish or Full English, or something more modest, it is more than satisfying and sets you up for the day. I've only eaten an evening meal in the bar on one occassion, but again it was more than satisying.

Get's my vote every time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    132
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
57
133
34
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Park Avenue for 5 days with a party of friends. We cannot fault the rooms, the service or the food. The staff were very pleasant and could not do enough for you. We had dinner every evening - the presentation was excellent (as well as the taste!). The restaurant manager was most obliging and was on hand for any special requests. Our rooms were modern, spacious and warm. My only criticism was the bar prices which were rather high. Overall a most enjoyable stay and would happily return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I cannot fault the staff or the food and the girls on reception are very good. The decor and the environment of the dining room are second to none and the meals are very good value for money. I could not fault anything and the food is always piping hot and presentation is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Travelling to Belfast on a regular basis I have stayed at the Park Avenue hotel on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. I could not fault the staff they are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are well laid out and include everything you need for your comfort. The beds are big and comfortable. The hotel in general is very clean and this also applies to the rooms and bathrooms. I will continue to use the Park Avenue whenever I return to Belfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I spent one night in Superior Single room on 13/3/13. The price included full Irish breakfast. The standard of the room was really superior, very big comfortable bed, tv, aircon with individual temp setting, tea/coffee facility in the room, ipod compatible radio, free internet (bt openzone), bathroom very clean and nice. I had a dinner in restaurant - the salmon I had was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed me to check out slightly later due to my business commitments - really appreciate!
The stay wasn't cheap - I paid £99 per night but it was a good value for money. You can stay for lower price as well if you wish. They have spacious car park and some shops and restaurants just beside if you want to dine outside the hotel. Good accessibility from the Outer Ring in Belfast. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault the food drink or staff and the ladies on reception are among the best I have ever encountered in hotels i frequent every week all over Ireland so well done guys.
Only point I would make is, and this is purely my own mistake for not researching better, but the lady on phone upon booking failed to disclose the exact area when I asked..ie; hotel located in a predominantly Loyalist area of east belfast and for a Southerner I surely felt out of place especially upon entering the adjacent cinema and tesco and out for an evening stroll. Taxi!!!!!!
I am in belfast monthly for years now and this was the first time ever I felt intimidated so Ill be sticking with city centre hotels in belfast in future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Park Avenue for a week at the end of Feb on business. I booked it online and was surprised at the cost, the business rate offering 4* accommodation at 3* prices. Breakfast was good and varied with the usual buffet fare along with a choice of cooked breakfasts. All of the staff were courteous, helpful and professional, and seemed willing to put themselves out to help you.

I can say no more than the fact I would gladly stay there again. In fact, I intend to stay there the next time I go to Belfast, and probably the time after that as well.

Room Tip: Not ideally located for the city centre but very handy for the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#12 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.