We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, perfect for the City airport - definitely recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Avenue Hotel to your Saves list
Park Avenue Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Ardgour, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great staff, perfect for the City airport - definitely recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This was a random online booking looking for a hotel close to the George Best City Airport. It was perfect - 5 min taxi ride (a fiver) from its East Belfast location. The night porter couldn't have been more helpful on late evening arrival, and the room was clean, spacious with big window giving out onto the front of the hotel. B/fast available from 0430, and even though it's only continental til 7, my early flight departure still meant I got freshly squeezed OJ and good strong coffee. Delighted with the place - just what was needed on a long journey home with mind-bending timetable. Confirmed my love of Belfast as one of my favourite place anywhere to visit for work or pleasure - wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    122
    42
    15
    13
See reviews for
53
125
33
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Usually stay in a well known chain but was recommended park avenue by a colleague, hotel looks modern from the outside and one of the best welcomes ever by reception, their training or recruitment is outstanding, receptionist friendly and remembered by colleague from previous visits- nice touch. Bar was traditional with a modern touch- I liked it anyway and staff were attentive even though busy. Food typical bar food but ok maybe not inspiring but enough choice,
Rooms large with plenty of tv channels and huge bed. Decoration good. Bathrooms again modern with bath.
Overall an excellent independent hotel whose staff give it that extra tick. On business so not sure about the local area. Did see some pubs and takeaways etc near by and a tesco extra almost opposite. On east side not far from city airport

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is well appointed and staff are nice and friendly. I had to print my boarding pass and they helped me with that without charge. Breakfast is very good. It was a bit further away from the city centre but there are bus links to the city and it doesn't take long.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed in many different hotels around the world and I can honestly say this one is up there in my top 10.
The staff are very welcoming, super friendly and customer service is the main priority.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped, free WiFi also a welcome change from the norm.
I recommend the "Ulster Breakfast" which included traditional soda bread and potato pancakes.
Special thanks to Zara, Samuel, Helen & Leah in the bar and the extensive knowledge of interesting drinks ;)
I look forward to coming back again.
All the best Mark.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

What struck me most of all about this hotel was the excellent level of service and customer care. Every member of staff with whom I inter-acted couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The bar was full of atmosphere. I'd definitely stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The reception girls at the park avenue are just amazing! They cant do enough for you & i love the warm welcome and that they remembered me from my previous stay..it just gives this hotel a special feel that many other belfast hotels lack.

The bar serves great food at amazing value....meals are Massive! Like the warm relaxed feel in the bar but....and this is my only negative...the bar staff could do with a little more maturity on the team...they were loudly discussing their work rotas, how much they got paid & other members of staff..i was there to chill..it just got on my nerves...

The hotel is lovely and clean and cosy and warm

The room was great

Breakfast was lovely & the breakfast staff amazing in particular the girl

I really enjoy stayin in the park avenue i love that it has on site parking & you're made to feel soooo valued & special

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Once again we had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff were more than helpful, always friendly and cheerful. The breakfast was excellent and there was even a limited breakfast available for people who had to leave before seven. This early breakfast was much more than we expected as it was available from 4.30am.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.