We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Park Avenue hotel in Belfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Avenue Hotel to your Saves list
Park Avenue Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“My stay at the Park Avenue hotel in Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent, the location was fantastic, we were going to the odyssey so only a few minutes away in a taxi. Great having parking facilities aswell. The staff were very helpful, calling us a taxi etc. We ate in the Bar which was very nice and again the staff were great. When we arrived back after the show it was around midnight and the night porter was very helpful made sure when we asked for a night cap that we had one. The rooms were more than adequate and very clean. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    145
    53
    16
    14
See reviews for
65
155
35
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zuid Holland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed for 2 days during a business trip. I had awkward arrival and departure times in the middle of the night. Night manager arranged all what was needed appropiately. On arrival I really needed to eat something and although restaurant was closed, they arranged a snack delivered to my room. Also before leaving (3am) was offered a nice cup of coffee and a treat. Outstanding friendliness of staff in this hotel! The food at the bar was delicious. - Well done guys! Rooms very clean, very comfortable bed and quite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

really enjoyed staying at this hotel - liked the parking total plus in belfast - and loved the warm welcome by reception - for the life of me i cant remeber the receptionists name - younger girl dark hair tied back - but she was lovely - couldn't do enough for me - i had a 2nd nights booking and she sorted out upgrade and was smily and friendly and very helpful - in general i found all the receptionist excellent - room was nice and spacious, clean and restocked next day, ate in the bar twice it was packed out - food was good well priced big meals - staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely - this hotel stands out because of the staff warmth and welcome, enough to make me book it again if was going back - yes its a little out of town but dont mind as could have my car parked at it and knew it was safe

Room Tip: if you're eating in the bar - reserve a table in advance, ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I booked this hotel for our wedding night as a surprise for my husband. As we had an action-packed day we didn't arrive until after 8pm, we were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. I had originally booked an executive room but on arrival we found that they had upgraded us to a suite! The suite was amazing, the decor was beautiful, a big flat screen tv and the plasma fire on the wall was a lovely feature and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I had emailed the front desk a few days before to organise an ice bucket in our room stating that we would arrive at 7pm. When we got to our room there was no ice bucket but a few minutes later there was a knock at the door and our ice bucket arrived, a very professional touch, was honestly expecting a bucketful of very cold water in our room.
Next morning we got up for breakfast and we weren't disappointed, there was a really good range of cereals and fruit and a plentiful menu from which we both chose the good old Ulster fry, not too greasy and a good portion size. The staff, from reception, housekeeping, roomservice and restaurant were all very friendly and accommodating. Overall we had a wonderful stay and the only downside was that we didn't have more time to enjoy that wonderful room. The Park Avenue really is an under-rated gem, would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunipace, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lovely hotel. Modern, clean & very comfortable. Beds were very comfortable & warm. Food was excellent & staff very friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hotel close enough to all tourist attractions. If I am lucky enough to return to Belfast I would definitely stay here. The only issue we had was not being able to get the restaurant we wanted which was due to a week of special offers for all hotels in the area. The staff did what they could to help us get one and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

When on business, I have always stayed in the centre of the City before. But this was the best hotel in Belfast! Comfortable room, good internet access, good food and VERY friendly staff, who truly believe in "Customer First". Well done. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Area not good! On arrival confused our booking despite booking a double because 2girls could not understand why we did not want twin room- not gay friendly. Lucky we're not easily embarrassed. Floor in room was not hoovered. Very strange. experiences with staff all poor only one stood out n that's the lady at breakfast who greets at the door- she was lovely. Can't believe this is rated no 8 in belfast. Will not return!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.