We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel but can be noisy on weekends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benedicts Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Benedicts Hotel to your Saves list
Benedicts Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7-21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RQ, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel but can be noisy on weekends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff is very helpful. Good spacious rooms. The only problem we had with this hotel was the noise. The hotel is joint with a bar/restaurant. We stayed on Friday night (also NI football team was playing) so drunk supporters were making lots of noise pretty much all night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    202
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
70
402
47
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I dont usually have time to come on here and write about hotels but i had a reason to do so about a visit i had to a hotel in Dublin, in fact with my work i have been visiting a hotel in Dublin 4 times a month for the last 5 years and I was given a shock recently...it made me compare my visit to this hotel in Belfast which is not a major branded hotel and is a premises which i started to stay in 3 years ago after a colleague made me aware of it. I have never came across customer service like this in all my days staying at a hotel, it is 100 per cent faultless. From the front of house to the restaurant/bar and rooms.
The staff here are a credit to the managment, over the years i have had help with various things in this hotel and have met many good people from belfast and afar. If i was to write about it we would be here until xmas. This hotel has what others havnt got and when i say that i mean they have staff that have customer service acumen which compliments every department they work in and thats sums up everything. so if anyone is staying in Belfast i assure you this hotel in central town is well worth a visit and thats a compliment coming from a happy London customer.

Room Tip: Fantastic Hotel with staff and acumen that others strive to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one Sunday evening for a Business trip taking advantage of the Champagne Sunday deal (you but a bottle of champagne and get the room free!). On arrival they upgraded my room and gave me an additional 2 free drink vouchers. Room was amazing - very modern, high quality, massive TV and jacuzzi bath. All for under £60!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a lovely warm and welcoming place. I was particularly impressed with the friendly, efficient staff. I stayed two nights, and then an extra one because my flight was cancelled due to the adverse weather conditions. I appreciated returning late at night and at short notice, and then the help given to make onward arrangement the next day. Thank-you.

The beds and breakfast were exceptional. The big beds were so comfortable with lovely soft covers. The breakfasts were cooked to order so the food was always fresh and delicious.

The consistent reviews speak volumes for the quality of this establishment in all circumstances.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a great hotel! Last minute change of plans resulted in a one night stay in Benedicts Hotel. Brilliant!! Friendly staff, great food -especially the breakfast. Really helpful bar staff who were more than happy to look after us. Overall, happy to recommend

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times previous but most recently an overnight for a next day interview/meeting. What can I say, fast and easy check in, room was nicely decorated, clean and a suitable heat for time of day. Reception staff very friendly and where happy to organise a taxi. Food in the restaurant is great and great service. Would happily recommend to family, friends or anyone visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

On arrival to Benedicts i found the reception staff very welcoming. We were staying in an executive room which was fabulously decorated and HUGE! My parents stayed in a regular room which was also very well decorated and of a very good size. The entire hotel and adjoining bar & restaurant were immaculately clean, all the staff were polite and friendly, everything was very priced reasonably and the food was delicious. I do think this hotel is better suited to young people who are looking to enjoy the lively nightlife of Belfast as the bar turns into a nightclub in the evening and is very busy. It's within easy walking distance to the main shopping centers and tourist attractions and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Towards the back of the hotel, away from the street is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Benedicts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts Hotel

Address: 7-21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Benedicts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Benedicts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benedicts Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.