We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in NI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benedicts Hotel

Save Saved
You added Benedicts Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Benedicts Hotel
7-21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RQ, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best hotel in NI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was introduced to Benidicts in Belfast by friends who also regularly stayed. I have never / will never stay in a better hotel. Staff are all sooo friendly & happy to help. Beds are incredibly comfy, rooms are spotless. And noise from the bar is minimum. I have stayed for nights out and to celebrate anniverserys with my husband. Food is always brilliant and the bar is brilliant crack. I would never even dream of staying anywhere else in Belfast and cannot wait to go back ! Also close to the centre of Belfast, with a multistorey carpark nearby where you know your car is safe, without charging belfasts normal rip off price!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra tenner for the executive room :) Jacuzzi in the room is bliss :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    584
    179
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
58
349
45
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a valentines offer which was great value for money. On arrival we were met by a very friendly receptionist which made us feel at home. After we got settled in we went for dinner in the restaurant which was faultless. The food was top class, and the waiting staff seemed to be very well managed and attentive. We then went down to the bar where we sat all evening and enjoyed the music, the only downfall was that one of the bar staff was rude on several occasions. The breakfast in the morning was beautiful as it was cooked to order. So overall we had a very enjoyable stay at Benedicts.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was very lucky to have got the chance to stay in this Fantastic hotel with 3 of my friends.We were celebrating a birthday. From the moment we walked in the front door we new we were not going to be disappointed. The reception staff was lovely and we were given our voucher for our meal and a free drink. We then went to our rooms.Just lovely.Very warm and the beds were so comfortable.We went to the bar and the staff were so nice.It was time for our meal and we thought we would be getting a set menu but we were wrong. We were given the full menu and what a menu it was. The food was just brilliant,The staff were great.So then it was time to dance the nite away and we had a great nite down in the bar.I seen something that I never seen before. The bar was packed and the floor staff were really doing a great job. As soon as your glass was empty an put on the table it was lifted and if a drink was spilled on the floor security staff came over and the floor staff would wipe it up.Great job guys. Keep up the great work and I will be staying with you again. Great value for money !!

Room Tip: I think you should ask at check in !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I had the great pleasure of stayin in Benedicts on 25/1/13 for my hen party. Firstly we all went to our rooms and what a surprise they were beautifully decorated, spacious and everything in a room you would expect (iron and board, tea, coffee, biscuits hair dryer toiletries). We had booked a meal as part of the package and it was exceptional to say the least. It was very reasonably priced, well presented and tasted beautiful. A special thank you to the young lady who looked after us Alison Mc Laughlin you were absolutely brilliant as we were a bit of a mad crowd but you certainly know your job and did it excellent on the night along with the rest of the staff. After our night on the town we returned to the residents bar where we carried on with our celebrations and some of the girls decided they would like pizza which was ordered for us from the night porter and also delivered personally by himself to us in the bar ( which of course we shared with other residents) . We ended the evening speaking to the hotel manager and have to say he is a gentleman and has to be credited for the way he runs the place. As we were speaking some of the staff left to go home and as they did all wished us good night and some even hugged the manager, to me that shows how well the place is run when staff and management interact this way it was a pleasure to see. Breakfast the next morning was great although I really couldn't stomach much, there was plenty to choose from the rest of the girls enjoyed theres. We ended our stay the next morning with a trip to the bar for a cure which is when we used our complimentary drinks voucher which was also included in our package. So to Benedicts and all your staff thank you soo much for a great stay and an exceptional meal . We will return and will certainly recommend to others.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I would have to say in my year of visiting this Hotel so many times I could not count there is not a thing I could fault every time we have visit its been the same, from the staff and managers who are always so nice willing an able to help you in any way possible to the service in Hotel, Bar and Restaurant and Reception. The food has always been top rate an as for the deserts they are to die for I would recommend any one to stay here you will not regret it, it is in a great location as well. The inside of the Hotel is very well presented always spotless an the rooms are very well kept an the decor is very tastily done the reason I have chosen the 5 stars as there is nothing this Hotel does not have I would encourage anyone to stay here you will not be disappointed from business or with families couples to friends or even solo Thanks Benedicts can't wait to visit again soon......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed at Benedicts Hotel on many visits to Belfast. We have always enjoyed the hospitality and warm welcome received at Benedicts. On this occasion we stayed on 26th December on a dinner, bed & breakfast basis. Being Boxing Night, the restaurant was relatively busy, although we were shown to a table in the centre of the restaurant, with all the tables set up next to us but with no occupants, the air conditioning blasting down from above us, the music blaring from the bar below us, not such a warm welcome! The menu was a set menu and so restricted on choice. Following dinner we moved ourselves to another table, as no one to ask could we move, but as none of the tables nearby were occupied and we wanted to find a cosier seating area. The bar downstairs was ruled out immediately as the music had only got louder below and no chance of any sort of conversation. After a few drinks, we retired to our room on the 3rd floor, room 318 as I recall, which was described as one of the quieter rooms [furtherest from the bar!] but we could still hear the loud thud of the music from the bar gone Midnight. So unfortunately on this occasion not such a good experience at Benedicts. This has put us in two minds whether to stay here on our next visit, unless something is done about the bar noise below.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to an executive suite on the third floor, the room was very well appointed, the bed was super comfortable and the room was toasty warm. Free wifi was available if you had your own laptop/tablet and if you didnt they would lend you a lap top to connect to their broadband connection, much appreciated.
The staff were all very friendly and as helpful as possible, even helping with directions to loal sights etc that are not in all the guide books. Having a bus stop within 5mins walk was super convenient as was the free taxi telephone in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Benedicts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benedicts Hotel

Address: 7-21 Bradbury Place | Shaftesbury Square, Belfast BT7 1RQ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#6 Business Hotel in Belfast
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Benedicts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benedicts Hotel Belfast
Belfast Benedicts Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benedicts Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.