We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive for poor food and no atmosphere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons

All Seasons
96 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9080 8833 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #253 of 905 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very expensive for poor food and no atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an extremely expensive restaurant for the quality of the food being served. There is no atmosphere and the cealing at the back is falling in. The staff were ok. The pork rib starters were terrible, looked and tasted like a rubbery gammon steak cut up in pieces. The main courses were better and the cantonese sauce quite nice. But the rice is not included in the price of the main course, and our bill was £52 for two people which is outrageous for very average Chinese food. There are much better places close by so I would advise you to avoid this spot

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank baxter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Really good chinese. Dont be put off by outside inside great food more authentic than other ones in belfast. A tad pricier but worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laursontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited all seasons today and as usual we were not disappointed absolutely beautiful food. As normal we just left the food choice with Richard mmmm fabulous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mactools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All Seasons Chinese Restaurant, Belfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food was quite good. I had Chicken Sweet Corn Soup and Lemon Chicken.

The service was quite good. I quite liked the pieces of orange afterwards.

The price was reasonable.

The atmosphere was quite good. There were several Chinese people there, which was a good sign.

My only complaint is that the toilets are upstairs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryMcPherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing we did not get sick! Avoid!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We ate very well prepared roasted duck, good white rice. We had Chinese tea for two. The bill of £27 I judge as reasonable. Service adequate.
The place was crowded at 7 p.m. with 80% asian people.
Then my wife went to the toilet. This was really disgusting! The place was extremely dirty. If we would have inspected this before, we would have left the place immedately. Better a oid this place if you care for your health.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldRoamersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing