We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive for poor food and no atmosphere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All Seasons
96 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland (City Centre)
+44 28 9080 8833 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #295 of 738 restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
mayo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very expensive for poor food and no atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is an extremely expensive restaurant for the quality of the food being served. There is no atmosphere and the cealing at the back is falling in. The staff were ok. The pork rib starters were terrible, looked and tasted like a rubbery gammon steak cut up in pieces. The main courses were better and the cantonese sauce quite nice. But the rice is not included in the price of the main course, and our bill was £52 for two people which is outrageous for very average Chinese food. There are much better places close by so I would advise you to avoid this spot

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    19
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Really good chinese. Dont be put off by outside inside great food more authentic than other ones in belfast. A tad pricier but worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited all seasons today and as usual we were not disappointed absolutely beautiful food. As normal we just left the food choice with Richard mmmm fabulous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All Seasons Chinese Restaurant, Belfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food was quite good. I had Chicken Sweet Corn Soup and Lemon Chicken.

The service was quite good. I quite liked the pieces of orange afterwards.

The price was reasonable.

The atmosphere was quite good. There were several Chinese people there, which was a good sign.

My only complaint is that the toilets are upstairs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing we did not get sick! Avoid!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate very well prepared roasted duck, good white rice. We had Chinese tea for two. The bill of £27 I judge as reasonable. Service adequate.
The place was crowded at 7 p.m. with 80% asian people.
Then my wife went to the toilet. This was really disgusting! The place was extremely dirty. If we would have inspected this before, we would have left the place immedately. Better a oid this place if you care for your health.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.