We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing we did not get sick! Avoid!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All Seasons
96 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9080 8833 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 802 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing we did not get sick! Avoid!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We ate very well prepared roasted duck, good white rice. We had Chinese tea for two. The bill of £27 I judge as reasonable. Service adequate.
The place was crowded at 7 p.m. with 80% asian people.
Then my wife went to the toilet. This was really disgusting! The place was extremely dirty. If we would have inspected this before, we would have left the place immedately. Better a oid this place if you care for your health.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, Herts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very average food and expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is one of the rare times when trip advisor reports have not lived up to the reality. The restaurant is very average and in my opinion very expensive. We had one starter and 2 main courses with 1 portion of boiled rice & 3 beers - the bill was nearly £40 - for a very average meal. Nothing outstanding, paper table cloths and no atmosphere. This is the sort of price I would expect to pay in London for a far better dining experience. There are so many other choices to eat around the city, we were disappointed to have selected this one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I have visited for the second time recently and with confidence i would say this is the best chinese restaurant in Belfast.Such quality ingredients and no bloated feeling a proper restaurant , please do yourself a big favour and try this food , the owner and staff are more than helpful .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

All Seasons has to be the best Chinese in Belfast.
The food is of a very high standard, you should try the fish it is delicious.
The staff are very friendly and are happy to give advice on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you want top class Chinese cuisine - this is the best place in Northern Ireland for authentic chinese food.
You need to go off the main menu which is really for those who think Chinese food is Sweet and Sour or Special Fried Rice.
All Seasons has much, much more to offer to a more discerning guest.

Always ask for Richard - then ask what fresh seafood or specials are available and you will never be disappointed. Lobster cooked in spring onion and ginger is a gourmet treat which is of such a standard that it could be served to a king.Sea Bass pan fried ,scallops in the shell served with black bean an delight!

The Salt and Chilli Squid is absolutely fabulous,enrobed in the lightest of batter with flavour and taste to die for! The very best in the UK
The Char Sui Pork is an in- house speciality and is the best in the country especially when smothered in its own juices.The house Roast Duck on the bone is a must have for any casua visitor.

The Won Ton broth is unbelievably good!

If want top class chinese food i go to ALL SEASON'S because it delivers quality food time and time again.
Michael the Chef is a master of his art -thats why you will often see some of TVs best known chefs dining at All Season's

If you just want super chinese food without fuss ,silly decor and are prepared to leave the menu and be adventurous All Season's is the place to be.

David Boyd

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.