We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average food and expensive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All Seasons
96 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland (City Centre)
+44 28 9080 8833 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #295 of 740 restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
Potters Bar, Herts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very average food and expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is one of the rare times when trip advisor reports have not lived up to the reality. The restaurant is very average and in my opinion very expensive. We had one starter and 2 main courses with 1 portion of boiled rice & 3 beers - the bill was nearly £40 - for a very average meal. Nothing outstanding, paper table cloths and no atmosphere. This is the sort of price I would expect to pay in London for a far better dining experience. There are so many other choices to eat around the city, we were disappointed to have selected this one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    19
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I have visited for the second time recently and with confidence i would say this is the best chinese restaurant in Belfast.Such quality ingredients and no bloated feeling a proper restaurant , please do yourself a big favour and try this food , the owner and staff are more than helpful .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

All Seasons has to be the best Chinese in Belfast.
The food is of a very high standard, you should try the fish it is delicious.
The staff are very friendly and are happy to give advice on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you want top class Chinese cuisine - this is the best place in Northern Ireland for authentic chinese food.
You need to go off the main menu which is really for those who think Chinese food is Sweet and Sour or Special Fried Rice.
All Seasons has much, much more to offer to a more discerning guest.

Always ask for Richard - then ask what fresh seafood or specials are available and you will never be disappointed. Lobster cooked in spring onion and ginger is a gourmet treat which is of such a standard that it could be served to a king.Sea Bass pan fried ,scallops in the shell served with black bean an delight!

The Salt and Chilli Squid is absolutely fabulous,enrobed in the lightest of batter with flavour and taste to die for! The very best in the UK
The Char Sui Pork is an in- house speciality and is the best in the country especially when smothered in its own juices.The house Roast Duck on the bone is a must have for any casua visitor.

The Won Ton broth is unbelievably good!

If want top class chinese food i go to ALL SEASON'S because it delivers quality food time and time again.
Michael the Chef is a master of his art -thats why you will often see some of TVs best known chefs dining at All Season's

If you just want super chinese food without fuss ,silly decor and are prepared to leave the menu and be adventurous All Season's is the place to be.

David Boyd

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Went just to see if it was ok. have been back 3 times since”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I went here with some friends just to try it. Hadn't heard much so wasn't expecting too much. Was it any good? Well I've been back three times since Xmas and it's a while since I could say that!
Unsupposing from the outside and inside it looks like an average Chinese restaurant - aquarium as you walk in and several large round tables plus some smaller ones.
The manager has welcomed us every time and been very pleasant, as have all the waiting staff. The food is excellent. I have had a few of their bean curd (tofu) dishes and they were all very good - the salt and chilli bean curd being outstanding.
My wife has tried different dishes each time and never had anything disappointing. Even things she wasn't keen on (e.g. a satay sauce) she tried and reckoned that it was light and tasty and not at all like the gloopy peanut butter type dish she'd had in other places. We get complimentary prawn crackers and dips on arrival and orange segments as dessert to clear the palate afterwards. A nice little touch.
Last night we had 2 starters, 2 mains, coffee and a bottle of wine and the bill came to £46, which we though was good value considering the quality of the food. The restaurant has always been busy when we have been there and this gives a nice lively atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.