We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong” 3 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All Seasons
96 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9080 8833 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 730 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All Seaons is situated on Botanic Avenue and is a popular venue for Chinese food in Belfast. It's a no-nonsense set up, and by that I mean a restaurant that serves good food in a relaxed and workman like fashion. We booked a table for 4 but when seated we asked for another table we spotted in a corner, away from the door. This was not a problem and the waiter moved us as requested. We ordered after a reasonable time and the food arrived after a resonable time. It's easy isn't it but doesn't always happen like that. Starters of ribs and won ton followed by deep fried squid and crispy duck, fried rice and noodles. Yummee. The decor of All Seasons is not luxury by any means. If it was looked at and done with flair it would lift the whole occasion of eating out greatly. The staff are attentive but relaxed and the place has a feeling of family-run efficiency and workman like attention to the customer. What more to say. We have eaten here many times and will go back many times.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

i went here last week after reading the great reviews .it sounded like it would be top notch food and children would be well catered for a full bar etc .i took my wife and two young children ,firstly the service is good the interior is pretty basic but clean looking .the full bar as it was called has no draught beer and the bottled beer was warm and flat .there is no kids menu which is not what i would call child friendly restaraunt .the food was ok i had curry and fried rice which was edible but nothing to write home about .

my wife usually has chicken maryland but its not on the menu (i know its not chinese food but most chinese restaraunts have it on the menu )she settled for chicken and mushroom it was a decent portion size but again pretty average .we had soup for starters and peking ribs again just ok nothing to exciting .the kids just picked at our food as they are both pickers it was pointless ordering an adult meal for them .so not the worst place in the world to eat but not as good as many have made out well not imho .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“An Average Chinese Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I visited this restaurant with my wife and two friends last night, mainly based on the comments on trip advisor. The decor is disappointing with cheap paper table cloths and napkins, and disintegrating paintwork with a suspended ceiling which is stained and falling down in places. The restaurant was busy with a good atmosphere. We waited 15 mins to get a menu and a further half an hour for our starters. The glasses for the drinks where not sparkling clean, and service was certainly not attentive. The food was very average - I’ve had much better in other Chinese restaurants in Belfast. It is reasonably priced – but you get what you pay for – I certainly won’t be back!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Food very fresh and tasty, staff nice, not too expensive.
Owner made me a dish that was not on the menu. Great.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The All Seasons is visited on a weekly basis by a Michelin Star chef,I recently read a recommendation he wrote on the All Seasons in a major airline inflight magazine.
When Chinese tourists come to Belfast this is where they head.
The restaurant has recently acquired a new roast chef and this has caused even more local Chinese to flock here.Try the roast pork or duck.
If its your first visit ask the staff for their recommendation or their most popular dishes eg.squid dumplings,hot pot,steamed fish or Chinese veg in ginger or garlic.
if you cant get a table on Saturday night a takeaway is not a bad second choice.The spicey aubergine and pork is our favourite.If you think you dont like aubergine this dish might just change your mind

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Seasons also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.