We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Rochford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent one night in the hotel, it was impeccably clean, well furnished and modern. The bathroom facilities were excellent as well. The staff were helpful and friendly with a good knowledge of the area and getting about. The breakfast was plentiful with a large selection . This was a great hotel in a great location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always like to hear feedback from guests, and it makes us happy when we hear reviews like yours. I will pass your comments on to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Belfast Queens Quarter in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    314
    128
    40
    36
See reviews for
168
214
30
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My Boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights and it was great value for what you get.

Extremely clean bathroom with shower stall. Very well done to a high standard. Beds were comfy and decorated well. Small window off to the side but that isn't much to complain about.

he didn't try any of the food in the hotel so we can't comment on that. The hotel is in a university/cheap housing area so the streets can be a bit noisy and dirty but it is in a great location about 10-15 minutes walk from the centre of Belfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am glad to hear that your partner enjoyed his stay here and found us great value. It is a shame that he did not get to try our free breakfast, but maybe he will next time he comes.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ideal base for the city centre and the tour bus picks you up at the front door. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff were very attentive and lots of choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am so gad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also took advantage of our free breakfast. I will pass your feedback on to the staff who will be delighted that you found them attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Holiday Inn is in a great location, in the Queens Quarter which is vibrant and has many restaurants and bars, however the facility is a mixed bag. The bedding was completely worn out and the quality of sleep was very poor. The rooms appeared clean however as they were very worn and in need of refurbishing they did not feel clean. The breakfast was great, well above average but the property is in serious need of a renovation. If you are looking for a budget stay then this site is just OK, however I will not choose it again unless they spend some effort and money to refurbish the property.

Room Tip: American tourist be aware, the rooms do not have any air conditioning or ceiling fans so you can hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel in a great location and enjoyed the free breakfast. However, I am disappointed that you found some aspects unsatisfactory. I will pass on your feedback regarding the linen to the Head Housekeeper for her to look into. The hotel was fully refurbished 3 years ago and we are in the process of freshening up the bedrooms. I do hope you give us another opportunity to impress next time you are in Belfast.

Kind Regards,

Grace Pullen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and should say hotel is good. Bed was a bit narrow but I guess this is always the case when you have double bed room. Breakfast was good too and check in check out was fast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Aytun,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It's nice to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, both times with friends.

The hotel is relatively clean (there are some worrying looking stains on radiators!) however the bedding etc. was clean enough and the rooms were a good size. We hired a car and the secure parking was great as it allowed us peace of mind and it's in a good location to explore the quarter.

The breakfast is remarkably good if you're used to UK Holiday Inn's! Full works and lots of gluten free options, so great work.

Would recommend a stay, it's a great price for what you get

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Travellingwellies,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I appreciate the compliments regarding our hotel being great an in central location. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were able to check in early, this was important for us, as we had only a little time in Belfast. The room was clean and just what you expect from Holiday Inn. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was better than we expected with some hot food available.
It is only about a 20 minute walk into the city centre, from there you can follow a route to the Titanic Experience in about another 20 minutes. In the town centre we found a very Irish pub (the Garrick). Although the area where the hotel is looked run down, we found no problems, but we were not out late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is a modern 3 star hotel nestled in the centre of the lively Queens Quarter area in Belfast. The hotel is a welcoming, contemporary and stylish hotel, with competitive rates that are the obvious choice for both the business and leisure guest. The hotel is located in the beautiful and entertaining Queens Quarter which is within 2 minutes walk of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of the popular Botanic Avenue & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. Belfast city's main shopping & business areas are all within walking distance including the fashionable Castlecourt shopping centre and Victoria Square shopping centre. Belfast has fantastic and fascinating major tourist attractions and the Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter is situated close to many of these including Ulster Museum, The Odyssey arena, Crumlin Road Gaol, Titanic Centre & Belfasts Botanical Gardens. The Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter offers competitive rates, Complimentary car parking, Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & a traditional cooked buffet breakfast is included and served in the comfort of the Great room by our friendly staff from 7am until 10am. The hotel has 114 ensuite bedrooms which are attractively designed & offer flat Screen TVs, radio, telephone, free wifi, power shower, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving delicious food at great prices. Holiday Inn Express Queens Quarter benefits from excellent transport links and The Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes, whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.