We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend in Belfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport
2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend in Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have never stayed at P Inn before, visit Belfast a lot and stay at Ramada, or Stormont when possible but given the Police games rooms were scarce - how lucky for us.

The hotel has great location, the staff are brilliant, evening meal / breakfast really delicious, rooms / hotel completely spotless , well appointed and as Lenny Henry says the bed's are fab.

It was our first weekend away with our 6 week old boy and we had a great time and Bronagh the Manager was a gem with our son Sean.

Bravo Premier Inn we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Explore around the hotel - the harbour area while very new is starting to come to life - looks as if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    298
    81
    26
    11
See reviews for
396
278
46
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Booked this hotel on a whim as we decided to stay in Belfast at the last minute. Great location with good quality clean rooms and no noise...which is so important. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We visited for the Game of Thrones exhibition at the Titanic centre. It was a 5 minute walk there.

Room was spacious and nicely equipped. Even a free hour of wifi.

Breakfast was excellent value - I'd go back just for that.

Make an effort to walk to the titanic slipway at night - it's spectacular all lit up.

Is there a swimming pool ? I can't review this or the gym as I'm pretty sure they don't exist. I'll be kicking myself if I missed out !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here while visiting the Titanic Exhibition this month. Found the Hotel to be great value for money as we booked online via the non refundable deal.£134.50 B & B. for two rooms, single occupancy. It was clean, comfortable and in an excellent location for our requirements. Very small car park which does not belong to the hotel can, however, make parking difficult.
Breakfast was buffet style with a huge range to choose from. My one bugbear was that the waiting staff, when asked by a customer for poached egg, should say Yes of course, not say, I will see if its possible. Otherwise all in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Premier Inn on Alfred Street behind Belfast's City Hall and thought I'd give the Titanic Quarter version a try. They promptly accommodated my early morning arrival from the USA and provided a room by 11 am. It was perfectly adequate though the tall narrow window which gave me a close up view of another part of the building was a bit of a letdown after the more expansive ones at the other location. The dining facility was sometimes overwhelmed by breakfast customers but generally coped deftly. The concierge gave me clear and reliable information about alternative ways of getting to and from the Ulster Folk Park, leavened by a bit of Ulster wit. The hotel is extremely well located for genealogical researchers wanting to spend time at the excellent PRONI (the Public Record Office of Northern Ireland) just across the street. It also has good access to the Odyssey entertainment and dining complex next door and is the starting point for a walkway along the river Lagan and into Belfast's city center that hosts many embedded plaques about the storied history of shipbuilding in Belfast. However, it is too far away for walkers who might want to visit the new Titanic Museum. As others have noted, parking at the hotel is in short supply; if you arrive much after noon, forget it. However, once you accept the fact that most patrons are parking in the Odyssey's spacious lots, the walk to one's car becomes less onerous. Yes, paying for wifi is an unwelcome part of travel in much of Britain but it is a small irritant in a hotel chain that generally provides good value to customers. I might prefer to go back to the Alfred Street Premier Inn on future visits but wouldn't rule out a future stay at this Titanic Quarter branch either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hallways had a stale smoking smell to them but other than that, there was nothing to complain about. Service was great and you can't beat their prices. They even had a fonataxi phone in the lobby so you never even had to bother reception when you needed a cab called.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed as a family. I booked well in advance and got a family room for on e night for £37
I thought there would be a catch, but there isn't. This hotel is new , so fresh. Room is basic as you would expect, but has everything for a comfortable stay.
Breakfast was about £8 per adult, kids under 16 are free! The breakfast was really good.
Can't fault this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Address: 2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the gateway of the titanic quarter of Belfast. Our hotel is also located across from the fantastic Odyssey arena and pavilion. Also within easy access of the George Best City Airport and with Belfast city centre only a stone's throw away, it is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Our Belfast Titanic Quarter Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.