We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really helpful and polite staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport
2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really helpful and polite staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stopped over here as I had tickets to watch ice hockey next door. Really nice hotel, you could tell it was recently built. The nice change about it was every member of staff was polite and helpful. Wether it be just ringing up for a taxi or getting a table to breakfast. Would definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    294
    80
    25
    11
See reviews for
392
269
45
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Myself and my three daughters stayed here on17/03/13.
On arrival the receptionist (Terri) was really really lovely and helpful. She even managed to get us a restaurant reservation within 10 minutes. She again assisted us with room service later in the evening and was there when we checked out in the morning and thanked us and wished us well. We will be back there again soon
Thank you Terri!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brilliant location right next to the Odyssey Arena and only a short taxi ride from the airport.
You can walk over the bridge and be in amonst restaurant bars and shops in no time.

Really friendly staff, rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was pretty good.

Would definately recommend and will be staying here again next time I'm over for a hockey game

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is very easy to get to with handy parking but make sure and get there early as spaces are limited. It's very handy if attending any events at the odyssey. Food is good and staff very friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After staying in this hotel many times as an ice hockey fan, I suddenly realised I have never left a review of this hotel. My family and I chose this hotel because it is close to the Odyssey arena and we come over for the ice hockey double header weekends. Every time I have visited I have found the staff incredibly friendly and accommodating, the food delicious and the room comfort and cleanliness unparalleled. Examples of the excellent service:

> Reception offered to print our boarding passes off for us
> The bed sheets are whiter than white
> The breakfast is traditional, fresh and plentiful with a wide range of choice
> The supervisor gave us complimentary drinks knowing that we are regular visitors to show their appreciation and hospitality
> Nothing is too much trouble for the staff
> We ordered food and were soaking wet from the rain we had just experienced. The man behind the bar said he would call us or bring us our food so we could go and get warm and dry, even though we hadn't ordered room service.
> Great mixture of music playing in the bar and over breakfast
> Sport on the televisions when requested but they will change the channel if you request.

I could list many more things but it still wouldn't do it justice. Sat in the bar now on St. Patrick's Day feeling like a truly welcomed visitor. (No swimming pool but had to choose a rating! It would be a 5 if there was one though I'm sure!)

A fantastic hotel and even more fantastic staff. I would never stay anywhere else in Belfast.
I'd give 6*s if I could.

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge but all rooms are good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

my husband and myself took our three children up to stay overnight as a treat after the one direction concert, traveled the two hours up thinking we'll wait to we get there to have dinner in the restaurant that was advertised on their site only to find there was a three hour waiting list for a table. we eventually got a table in the bar ( a small petitioned wall divided the bar and restaurant) and asked could we have food there and were told very abruptly that would not be happening, so we asked even for kiddies meals so we could give the kids some even ( bearing in mind it is now 7 o clock and we have a very hungry 1 year old ) and again were told under no circumstances were we going to be allowed to eat there, as a final attempt we asked to take advantage of their room service only to be told the kitchen was too small to accommodate room service at that time!! personally i found this disgusting, as giving a child a kiddies meal would not have sunk the kitchen, some common decency would have been much appreciated!

also at 10 o clock that night when returning from the concert and getting the children settled there wasn't a single drink left in the bar and again the staff were very very rude. this hotel is a lovly place to stay and very family friendly, just a pity the staff let it down.

told the receptionist the next morning and got a refund but my complaint neither seemed to surprise her nor bother her but was extremely willing to give a refund!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

windows open in some bedrooms. Clean though at the bin area in the room there were tea/coffee stains on the wall from previous occupants. No noise issues, good food and clean building and rooms. Staff always helpful.

Room Tip: if you want a window that opens you will have to request it. Some staff did not know some windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Address: 2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the gateway of the titanic quarter of Belfast. Our hotel is also located across from the fantastic Odyssey arena and pavilion. Also within easy access of the George Best City Airport and with Belfast city centre only a stone's throw away, it is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Our Belfast Titanic Quarter Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.