We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport
2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £40
Ranked #7 of 44 hotels in Belfast
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good quality and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is very easy to get to with handy parking but make sure and get there early as spaces are limited. It's very handy if attending any events at the odyssey. Food is good and staff very friendly

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    563
    268
    71
    21
    8
See reviews for
359
244
39
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

After staying in this hotel many times as an ice hockey fan, I suddenly realised I have never left a review of this hotel. My family and I chose this hotel because it is close to the Odyssey arena and we come over for the ice hockey double header weekends. Every time I have visited I have found the staff incredibly friendly and accommodating, the food delicious and the room comfort and cleanliness unparalleled. Examples of the excellent service:

> Reception offered to print our boarding passes off for us
> The bed sheets are whiter than white
> The breakfast is traditional, fresh and plentiful with a wide range of choice
> The supervisor gave us complimentary drinks knowing that we are regular visitors to show their appreciation and hospitality
> Nothing is too much trouble for the staff
> We ordered food and were soaking wet from the rain we had just experienced. The man behind the bar said he would call us or bring us our food so we could go and get warm and dry, even though we hadn't ordered room service.
> Great mixture of music playing in the bar and over breakfast
> Sport on the televisions when requested but they will change the channel if you request.

I could list many more things but it still wouldn't do it justice. Sat in the bar now on St. Patrick's Day feeling like a truly welcomed visitor. (No swimming pool but had to choose a rating! It would be a 5 if there was one though I'm sure!)

A fantastic hotel and even more fantastic staff. I would never stay anywhere else in Belfast.
I'd give 6*s if I could.

Room Tip: Corner suites are huge but all rooms are good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

my husband and myself took our three children up to stay overnight as a treat after the one direction concert, traveled the two hours up thinking we'll wait to we get there to have dinner in the restaurant that was advertised on their site only to find there was a three hour waiting list for a table. we eventually got a table in the bar ( a small petitioned wall divided the bar and restaurant) and asked could we have food there and were told very abruptly that would not be happening, so we asked even for kiddies meals so we could give the kids some even ( bearing in mind it is now 7 o clock and we have a very hungry 1 year old ) and again were told under no circumstances were we going to be allowed to eat there, as a final attempt we asked to take advantage of their room service only to be told the kitchen was too small to accommodate room service at that time!! personally i found this disgusting, as giving a child a kiddies meal would not have sunk the kitchen, some common decency would have been much appreciated!

also at 10 o clock that night when returning from the concert and getting the children settled there wasn't a single drink left in the bar and again the staff were very very rude. this hotel is a lovly place to stay and very family friendly, just a pity the staff let it down.

told the receptionist the next morning and got a refund but my complaint neither seemed to surprise her nor bother her but was extremely willing to give a refund!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

windows open in some bedrooms. Clean though at the bin area in the room there were tea/coffee stains on the wall from previous occupants. No noise issues, good food and clean building and rooms. Staff always helpful.

Room Tip: if you want a window that opens you will have to request it. Some staff did not know some windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

very happy with our stay when going to xfactor concert with my daughter, the staff couldn't of done enough for us, would recommend to family & friends to stay there, also we took the meal deal, only problem was hotel was very busy with concert & choices were limited with running out.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst at concert in the odyssey. On site car parking very reasonable although there are only around 40 spaces, ticket can be validated at reception re overnight rates. Welcome very good, shown express check in. Rooms very spacious tidy and comfortable. Had dinner and breakfast both satisfactory although could've been warmer. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a nice hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel while in Belfast for a 1D concert. The hotel is wonderfully close to the Odyssey Arena and Pavillion so we were able to wander back and forth. The staff were cheerful and helpful, despite being run off their feet on a very busy weekend. The room was enormous and the breakfast tasty and well worth having. A taxi into town is very cheap and quick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Address: 2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#4 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the gateway of the titanic quarter of Belfast. Our hotel is also located across from the fantastic Odyssey arena and pavilion. Also within easy access of the George Best City Airport and with Belfast city centre only a stone's throw away, it is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Our Belfast Titanic Quarter Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.