We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service was a disgrace!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2a Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
derry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“customer service was a disgrace!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

my husband and myself took our three children up to stay overnight as a treat after the one direction concert, traveled the two hours up thinking we'll wait to we get there to have dinner in the restaurant that was advertised on their site only to find there was a three hour waiting list for a table. we eventually got a table in the bar ( a small petitioned wall divided the bar and restaurant) and asked could we have food there and were told very abruptly that would not be happening, so we asked even for kiddies meals so we could give the kids some even ( bearing in mind it is now 7 o clock and we have a very hungry 1 year old ) and again were told under no circumstances were we going to be allowed to eat there, as a final attempt we asked to take advantage of their room service only to be told the kitchen was too small to accommodate room service at that time!! personally i found this disgusting, as giving a child a kiddies meal would not have sunk the kitchen, some common decency would have been much appreciated!

also at 10 o clock that night when returning from the concert and getting the children settled there wasn't a single drink left in the bar and again the staff were very very rude. this hotel is a lovly place to stay and very family friendly, just a pity the staff let it down.

told the receptionist the next morning and got a refund but my complaint neither seemed to surprise her nor bother her but was extremely willing to give a refund!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

windows open in some bedrooms. Clean though at the bin area in the room there were tea/coffee stains on the wall from previous occupants. No noise issues, good food and clean building and rooms. Staff always helpful.

Room Tip: if you want a window that opens you will have to request it. Some staff did not know some windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona - caheney... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

very happy with our stay when going to xfactor concert with my daughter, the staff couldn't of done enough for us, would recommend to family & friends to stay there, also we took the meal deal, only problem was hotel was very busy with concert & choices were limited with running out.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst at concert in the odyssey. On site car parking very reasonable although there are only around 40 spaces, ticket can be validated at reception re overnight rates. Welcome very good, shown express check in. Rooms very spacious tidy and comfortable. Had dinner and breakfast both satisfactory although could've been warmer. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a nice hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaypal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the hotel while in Belfast for a 1D concert. The hotel is wonderfully close to the Odyssey Arena and Pavillion so we were able to wander back and forth. The staff were cheerful and helpful, despite being run off their feet on a very busy weekend. The room was enormous and the breakfast tasty and well worth having. A taxi into town is very cheap and quick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed on a 1 night break to Belfast, great value room that was large, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and felt they where genuinely interested.
Room had a view out over the docks but unfortunately the window was locked, notice says to rely on air con but cant beat a bit of fresh air. Stayed in several Premier Inns and they have a window lock allowing window to be opened slightly.
Breakfast looked good but we choose to take a walk and visited the Dock honestly box cafe nearby and enjoyed a few home baked scones.
Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icookalot4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a concert in the Odyssey Arena, the location was perfect just a few minutes walk away. The hotel was great value for money, we didn't eat there but menu looked fine and reasonably priced. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and good sized. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernIrelandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 2,147 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ramada Encore Belfast
#28 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel

Address: 2a Queens Road, Belfast BT3 9DT, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Premier Inn Hotel Belfast Titanic Quarter and your next port of call could be tourist attractions, great shopping, nightlife or twenty-first century business venues. Harland and Wolff shipbuilders chose to build some of the world's most iconic ocean liners right here in Belfast. Whatever floats your boat, it's all within walking distance. Spend the morning visiting the world's biggest Titanic visitor experience. Then set sail for a great food in the city centre. Stumble across some live traditional music, or hop aboard a historical pub walking tour. There are seasonal events all year round, like our Metro Monster Mash over Halloween or the Christmas markets. Whatever time of year you come, you'll find great food in our onsite restaurant and a lovely comfy bed in your room. Limited car parking available at an extra cost. Directions: Follow signs for the Odyssey Arena which is clearly signposted on all major roads. The hotel is situated only 100m from the M3 motorway. From the M2 follow signs for the M3. Exit the M3 onto Queens Island. Continue forward at the traffic lights and the hotel is on the left hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing