We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport
2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was the first time in this hotel, having previously stayed at Days Inn or Jury's Inn. The location next door to the Odyssey is simply perfect. The restaurant serves very good food. The rooms are all modern and of a reasonable size. The bar is somewhat expensive (£3.80 for a pint?) and rather small (don't get up or you lose your seat) but pleasant enough to sit around. It's around a 10 minute walk from the Titanic Quarter railway station, which is the next stop along from Sydenham for Belfast City Airport. Breakfast was a buffet with a reasonable choice of hot and cold items, with Costa coffee served. Would definitely recommend, and look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    532
    246
    65
    19
    6
See reviews for
319
235
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really nice hotel!! In a perfect location for all the Titanic attrations and is also right next to the Odyessy Areana - which inside has lovely resturants, a cinema and also bowling - for good value!! £3.95 in the day each game for bowling in the day, and also has deals on some deals.

The hotel itself was very good value and I would say a little more than 'basic' as it gives that little more! Staff are extremelly friendly, inparticular the lovely young Scottish girl who was a waitress in thehotel resturant! I think her name was Stacy! They are all very helpful and go that extra mile for you.

We would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who wishes to visit the Titanic attractions or the Odyessy Areana!!

Room Tip: We had a room based on the road, and only on the 2nd floor, yet no noise at all!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, West Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife took me to Belfast for a short break for my Christmas present. We intended to visit the Titanic Experience and so she chose this hotel. Only one word to describe it - Fantastic. Located at the heart of the Titanic Quarter near the Odyssey Centre, (see separate review) everywhere was a short walk away. The room was spotless and well equipped (has hairdryer but as I'm bald I didn't try it!), Kettle for tea/coffee, free view TV, extra pillows, free shower gel and soap. On arrival the receptionist was so friendly and couldn't of been more helpful, it was like she was welcoming us as visitors to her own house. We paid the extra for breakfast and that was a treat. In fact it was so good we also had an evening meal. All the staff we had contact with were so friendly and very professional, I would like to give a special mention to Ben and Stacey we had such a great time in the bar and restaurant in part due to them.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples, families and seniors.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

First, this is a good value, lower cost hotel, in a good location for seeing the Titanic Quarter. I stayed six nights, so I got a good picture of the situation. The staff were young and eager to help, but were sometimes not available immediately. The rooms were nicely appointed.

Now for the "seconds." Parking is not easy, and there are some real restrictions for those that are driving their own car. Parking is expensive. The dining room is too small, seats 80 with a guest capacity of the hotel that is four times that number; therefore, if they are busy, getting a seat is tough. If they are busy, they have a good breakfst buffet - try it. If they ARE NOT busy, there is no buffet - they will cook what you ask for, but it takes longer, so allow time (days without a buffet are disappointing, but the food is good).

BE ADVISED - I was there in January, 2013. There was a blizzard going on in Belfast when I arrived and followed by snowy days for a week. The hotel lost heating/cooling capability for more than three days. I got sick because of the lack of heat. While I was assured repeatedly that the situation would be corrected immediately, it did not happen. SO, when you make a reservation be sure to ask if there is working heat/cooling in your room!

Room Tip: ASk for a room with a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Was here recently for premier league darts staff were nice and friendly and helpful. room very clean. we had 3 coarse dinner free drink and a breakfast next day for £22. overall could not ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel for a long weekend to visit the titanic exhibition with my family which was our first trip to Belfast. The hotel was very impressive and well organised. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel was so convenient to the titanic exhibition & the dock & pump house tour. The hotel staff were so welcoming & friendly and could not do enough for you & were great with the children. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice & was very tasty served by friendly staff. We also eat in the restaurant but noted that some previous comments were not positive but we found the evening meal delicious with big portions and reasonable. We had tasty steaks and good selection of children's meals. We found the food excellent.
The hotel deserves credit as we had a great time and would have no hesitations to come back or to recommend it to anyone. 5 star service well done guys!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend great hotel very helpful and friendly staff, breakfast was included and was first class good location beside the Titanic experience and very clean would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Address: 2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the gateway of the titanic quarter of Belfast. Our hotel is also located across from the fantastic Odyssey arena and pavilion. Also within easy access of the George Best City Airport and with Belfast city centre only a stone's throw away, it is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Our Belfast Titanic Quarter Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.