We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport
2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Situated in the up and coming Titanic area of Belfast this hotel is a good location for Belfast city centre. It is next to the Odyssey arena and Pavillion which hosts pop concerts and also has a good range of bars, restaurants, niteclubs and cinema.

We stayed on the 6th floor of the hotel and had a great view of Belfast city and were also overlooking the River Lagan.

Checking in to the hotel was easy, we used a check-in terminal in reception to pay and allocate us with a room number and key. There is lots of information in reception about what to do in Belfast and there is also an information terminal which has everything you need to know about Belfast. A vending machine is also located in reception for any crisps and snacks you need for your room.

The hotel has its own restaurant and bar but we did not try it and chose to eat out.

The staff in the hotel were great and helped out with a minor problem we had with our room.

The rooms were clean and spacious with flat screen tvs with freeview. The hotel itself was very modern.

There is a small car park at the hotel which has a discounted rate of £6 from 5pm until 10am and 90p per hour at all other times. When parking your car at the hotel turn to the barrier on the right as this is the hotels car park. The barrier straight ahead will take you to the Odyssey car park which is charged at a more expensive rate. On check out remember to get your parking ticket validated by the receptionist or you will be charged at the expensive rate.

This hotel is excellent value for money and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I will be staying here again shortly on my next visit to Belfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    298
    81
    26
    11
See reviews for
396
278
46
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Hi we chose the Premier Inn Titanic Quarter Belfast for location and the fact I was able to get allergy information for their restaurant.On arrival I mentioned my daughters severe food allergies and the restaurant manager came to speak to me immediately.He explained the precautions they take when dealing with food allergies which reassured us,for the first time we were able to enjoy a family dinner out....huge thanks to Premier Inn and we will definetely stay again.....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

The good:
Friendly, helpful, proactive staff
Facility appeared to be in good repair
Seemed clean enough
Close to George Best Belfast City Airport (BHD)
The bad:
Internet not free
Internet expensive at GBP 10.00 for 24 hours
Poor Wi-Fi signal in first room, had to move
Parking not free, however be sure to have reception validate your ticket for the car park. It is 6 pounds versus 17 pounds for overnight.
Breakfast not included. Prices in dining area seemed high.
Not much around there to look at.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank your also for your feedback regarding parking and Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to the Management Team and our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

friendly check in very helpful.
Rooms lovely and immaculate.
Restaurant staff young and so enthusiastic when serving really delightful couldnt have done more.
We were attending concert at Odessey Arena which is right next to Inn so perfect location

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart, Londonderry.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I am genuinely very pleased with my first Premier Inn experience. Although both my girlfriend & I live in Belfast we thought it be a good idea to have a relaxing night in the city to mark our three year anniversary together.

I got a great price for the hotel for the night - it worked out to be just £27.50 after cashback. The room was of a great size, was immaculate in presentation and spotlessly clean. I have, however given a '4' for cleanliness as there was a little bit in the bathroom that the cleaner had missed. There were tea and coffee facilities and a wall-mounted flatscreen with Freeview channels, so overall, the room was excellent.

We decided upon having breakfast in the hotel the following morning. I have often in the past been disappointed with hotel breakfasts, particuarly as you often have to folk out in the region of £15 for one. I was definitely not displeased in any form with what Premier Inn had to offer...and for half the price of many other hotel breakfasts you might find. The choice was plentiful, and was of fantastic quality. There was also a duty manager on hand to explain the procedure for having the breakfast there, and to tell of what items were on offer. I found this to be very helpful. There was also help on hand if you wanted eggs cooked freshly for you, and the freshly-baked croissants were fantastic !!

All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It has everything in place to make an hotel fantastic. Thank you, Premier Inn. I hope to see you again one day soon.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the Docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

My daughter and i stayed here for 2 nights. I have to say ive stayed in a few hotels in Belfast and this one was by far the cheapest but also one of the best. The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I will definatly be booking there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel with our 8 month old baby and sister with special needs and we were more than happy with this accommodation. The room was of a good size, clean and warm. In the restaurant the staff were more than helpful. They made sure we got a high chair straight away and brought the babys food very promptly. The staff went out of their way to help us and made sure all our requests were met.
They also made sure we parked in the correct car park - there is 2 car parks behind the hotel, one is very expensive (£22 plus per stay!)and the other is much cheaper.

Room Tip: Make sure you park in the cheaper car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport

Address: 2a Queens Road, Belfast BT39DT, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#4 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the gateway of the titanic quarter of Belfast. Our hotel is also located across from the fantastic Odyssey arena and pavilion. Also within easy access of the George Best City Airport and with Belfast city centre only a stone's throw away, it is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Our Belfast Titanic Quarter Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter And City Airport
Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Belfast Titanic Quarter & City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.