We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Conference Facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Conference Facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We used the conference facilities for a Saturday business workshop. All the facilities worked well and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. the lunch was excellent and the day went very well and our delegates were very impressed

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations . At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service throughout the Hotel including our Conferencing facilities and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    194
    82
    37
    22
See reviews for
114
257
26
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and found it to be very ideal: clean, convenient and courteous staff. However, upon a recent trip I noticed that the rooms were very run down and that they were not clean. For example, sheets were covered in stains and hair and were not changed once throughout my stay. Old/used drinking cups and glasses were not emptied out and the bathroom smelled strongly of urine. I also noticed several dead bugs attached to the blankets. This was really disappointing given the price and high standards it was supposed to have. Even after addressing the issue with staff, I would like to try another hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this hotel given the lack of sanitary conditions I noticed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms to the quality of the food offered. Please be assured that your comments will be followed up by our management team and once again thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a nice little hotel on a quiet side street in Belfast, just across the way from the University area and the Botanical Gardens. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant had great food and professional waitstaff, and our room was quite clean and spacious. We stayed across the street in the attached property. It was within walking distance of just about everything. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. It remains out main objective to provide high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland\Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Was attending a wedding here, so booked a room. The room was smart and very spacious, staff at reception could not have been more helpful and they must have been under a lot of pressure as the hotel was full. Only small complaint was the outside area at the front of the hotel where everyone smoked was littered with empty glasses and full ashtrays. I would suggest they put more staff on duty when busy as I saw the same 4/5 staff in the restaurant in the bar and at the function, apart from that it was excellent for the price

Room Tip: The also have self serviced apartment adjoining the hotel that friends stayed in and they where fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the Wedding that you were at. We will be sure to pass on all your feedback to the team and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

staff r friendly and helpful always on hand if u need advise or help. i. would use same hotel next time I go back to belfast food excellent price wise good value nice sitting arrangements in restaurant. and in bar

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your exceptions. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Planning a Masquerade Ball for a corporate event was always going to be a challenge however it was a great relief to have Naomi & Martina involved from the very start. Nothing was a problem and the support we received was fantastic. We were able to meet the team several times up until the event even if it was just for some reassurance! One the day the team were excellent with the set up of the room and decorations and on the night Sam and his team provided the perfect service. We hope that our guests matched the style and glamour of the newly refurbished hotel. It really was the perfect venue for our elegant ball! I may have got a bit excited promoting the venue to a young engaged couple who came to look at the function room when I was checking the table settings but it seems they were just as thrilled with the function room and surrounding areas as I was. I highly recommend the Malone Lodge for any sort of business or social event.

Surroundings comfortable, stylish, elegant, cosy. Staff - warm, friendly, polite.

Well done and thanks for a great night! Wish we could do it all again this week!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments; it's fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your event at the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments so amazing. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks you again for leaving such a lovely review we will be sure to pass it onto the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

very good hotel and i do enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room, its make the location bearable, i think i got the refurbish room , really clean and nice, i love to stay here and will for sure coming back.
eventhought the room i got was th one infront of the hotel , it was still have everything what i got, and the free chocolate and milk was really welcome :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your exceptions. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotels with recent awards including : GO BELFAST Hotel of the Year; Northern Ireland Wedding Venue of the Year; AA Rosette in our Green Door restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.