We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Irish Tours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Royal Irish Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A beautiful, old style type of hotel. Beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful. There is coffee in room but instant only. Tea is also available. The service in the dining room was exceptional, with Irish fare on the menu..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 143Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Malone Lodge Hotel last week and we are still in awe of everybody we met from the moment we arrived until we left - the staff are amazing, friendly, courteous, and all seem to be a part of a well informed team and attention to detail is amazing. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean . Food and Service excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MG436_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We recently had our wedding in the Malone Lodge Hotel. Thanks to the staff for all help on your wedding day. it was perfect day and all are guest had nothing but complements for the hotel and its staff.
The hole venue was perfect from the start of the the day to the end. Even the planing from the the start the hotel were there for us every steep of the way, as we are from the south of Ireland

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turlough F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for only one night due to a tight schedule. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. We had two issues. We were driving ourselves and had stopped to ask for direction in town and the first FOUR people we asked had no idea that the place existed. It is in the middle of a residential area and is an apartment building as well. Fortunately we found a tenant and he lead us there.

The other issue is no mimi bar in the room. I m a heavy SODA drinker. There are no soda machines in the building. We had dinner in the bar area and I asked the waiter if they had sodas here that I could buy and he told me I would have to go down the street to the little store to get what I need. Shortly after he sold a gentleman who walked up to the bar two bottles of coke. Maybe he doesn't like Americans :(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If we can give 11 out of 10 I would like to give that. Awesome hotel, with awesome service. I stayed in their apartment and its more they are providing there. I stayed in many countries and in many hotel around the world but the quality of stay and service I received here is top of the world. All the staff including front desk and room service were very nice. I stayed here for 1.5 months and got vip treatment for all days. Never felt that any of staff member getting irritated with any of our demand. Whatever we asked them to provide they provided in apartment. We moved to some other hotel for non-availability and soon realized that Malone Lodge and Hotel is the only place where we can stay and rebooked it. I would recommend this hotel for everyone. Thanks to Malone Lodge and Hotel for their awesome treatment and facilities.

Room Tip: book in advance as this hotel is in demand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

just had a night stay at the apartments with 14 other girls. The apartments are a great standard and at a great price. Modern inside very clean and warm. I would highly recommend these for a crowd off people looking a night out in belfast. I would without a doubt go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank susannorton2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. Within easy distance of Belfast City centre shopping, the hotel is warm, comfortable, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and staffed by the friendliest, most helpful people I have come across in many a year. The restaurant is superb and the breakfast had something for everyone. The attention to detail was remarkable. Well done to the owners and managers. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Top floor room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts Hotel
Benedicts Hotel
#3 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing