We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George Best Carryduff MUSC 20th Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europa Hotel - Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Europa Hotel - Belfast to your Saves list
Europa Hotel - Belfast
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belfast
1 review
“George Best Carryduff MUSC 20th Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

The supporters club which im a member of - George Best Carryduff MUSC - held their 20th Anniversary dinner in the Europa hotel. I was surprised that they were able to accomodate such a large party - 395 people - and expected it to be uncomfortable, but this was definately not the case. There was plenty of room and the set up was excellent. The staff were freindly and very quick to help when required. There was always someone available to take drinks orders at the tables, rather than having to make our own way to the bar, which certainly added to comfort of the night. The dinner was fantastic, again surprising considering the large number attending. Would definately recomend the hotel for similar functions.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,463
    644
    272
    124
    79
See reviews for
296
900
156
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We spent a night in the Europa for a function. The hotel staff were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The food was superb, helped by the well presented and elegant surroundings. Would reccomend it to anyone. Also, its the perfect base from which to explore Belfast.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed at the hotel with my parents and I could not believe how amazing the hotel truly was. It is in the heart of Belfast city centre and within walking distance, less than 5 minutes, to be precise, of the main shopping area and very close to the bus station and railway station. The rooms are fantastic and the food is gorgeous. All of the staff, and I do mean all of them, are very nice. I really was impressed with everything the hotel had to offer and would recommend it to anyone visiting Belfast.

Paul White

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

From reception to 10th floor where I stayed this hotel oozed quality. The room made me feel that I was a VIP client. Hugh the concierge, the chef, Raymond the general manager all made themselves available to me and introduced me to all the relevant people in the hotel managing various areas of this business.

The top quality beds ensured I had a restful night and the ensuite was one I would love to have in my own home. A warm friendly place you just don't want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Spent Saturday evening as birthday celebration for hubby, staff at reception excellent, we were priviliged to be upgraded to executive suite - top class! Hotel buzzing, Sunday morning overflow of guests directed to Lobby Bar for buffet breakfast - big disappointment, food overcooked and cold - service very limited, shame as this was the only black mark - ending a perfect overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrolll, General Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Alena & Steve

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Europa Hotel.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism regarding your experience. In my capacity as General Manager of the Europa Hotel, I, as do my colleagues value your feedback, be it positive or negative. It is only through such feedback that we may rectify any shortcomings and prevent their reoccurrence.

I am dissapointed to read that you did not find our level of service to be excellent. As part of the Hastings Hotels Group we pride ourselves in our committment to delivering excellent customer service.

As you know we are a City Centre Hotel in a very central location with bars and pubs directly in the vicinity and I apologise if this inconvienienced yourself.

Thank you for bringing the internet issue to our attntion, I have logged this with our internet provider to safeguard future incidents.

I would like to thank you once again for your comments, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Europa Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
General Managers Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We were here to celebrate st Patricks day with family. Stayed in a suite which was brilliant. Breakfast was superb! Cleaning staff were exceptional.
We spent early evening in the lobby bar with family (who live in Belfast) then went on to do a pub crawl in all the local bars. Everything is so close at hand it's great.
This was our fourth time staying here and it never disappoints. We are going back in august.
Cocktails and Irish coffee in piano bar were fantastic, and not overpriced. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our stay was booked by our hosts ( a local company). We where very pleased by the warm welcome by the staff and the excellent location. Unfortnuately, we only had one night on the town, but next time will will explore moore. The rooms where clean and nice. The bed was very comfy as well. Very good value for money, indeed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europa Hotel - Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.