We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit expensive but very enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Belfast to your Saves list
Hilton Belfast
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bit expensive but very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while attendin a concert in Belfast. Nice treat for my friend & I. I live in Belfast but decided to treat ourselves. Very nice food from the bar menu and the breakfast was very good. Included in the price of our stay was a cocktail so this was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    565
    241
    110
    60
See reviews for
182
695
82
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
enniskillen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here in December 2012 and would certanly go back. We were staying with another family and hotel were very accomodating ensuring our rooms were opposite each other etc.

Did notice a few things I wouldnt expect from a hotel of this standard though ie makeup on the shower curtain, but nothing major.

Great location also & rooms v quiet.

We did however get hotel on a special deal & think full price is very steep

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Booked this hotel using an £800 holiday voucher (spent in 2 days). Problems started from the minute we arrived. Will bullet point due to laziness -

• Reception said voucher covered 'bed' only (not true). No food for 2 days? Awesome.
• Rang voucher peeps but they were closed.
• Said there was nothing they could do.
• 2 hours later they gave us the benefit of the doubt and let us order food.
• Blocked phone/fridge in our room. Asked them why. They said 'whoops'. 10 minutes later - locked again.
• Bottom of bath was covered in stuff. Plug had 3 feet of hair down it.
• Guests next door had impressive shouting competition between 4-5am
• Crab cakes at dinner were off. Vomited in their toilet (har har!)
• Ordered caesar salad via room service (£15). Consisted of a roughly chopped lettuce, stalk n'all, and 2 thin slices of chicken. RRP £1.50.
• Complained to reception about treatment. Received apology letter under the door.
• Got home and forwarded complaint letter to booking company and Hilton.
• 3 weeks, no reply from Hilton. Threatened going to small claims court.
• Got reply - 'This has never happened before' aka 'Kiss my [--]'.
• Phone call week later - free upgrade next time we stay.

Picked the Hilton because of it's reputation but it was a major hole. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Hilton Belfast and customer feedback is very important to us.

Having investigated your comments, I would like to discuss your feedback further, please contact me directly - damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton just before Christmas & our experience was one of the best ever had at a hotel. The staff were very pleasant and attentive from beginning to end with special mention to one of the managers Damian who could not be more helpful during our short stay. We stayed in one of the executive rooms which was a nice bonus all completed with a beautiful Christmas tree in the room, which set the mood for a lovely stay. The view from the suite was breathtaking & showed the beautiful sights that Belfast has to offer. Our room was up to a very high standard of cleanliness & the food in the bar for lunch was very nice along with a lovely buffet for breakfast. All in all was a great stay and we will definitely be back, a great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed just for a night, everything was really good.
Great location, friendly helpful staff(specially the concierge), excellent breakfast and really comfortable bed!quickly check in and check out.short stay but a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my fiancée stayed for a night here on Friday night.
I knew car park was 18 pounds before I came and that would have been a downside had I not known maybe there are cheaper places which are secure to park your car but as we only had one night we just paid for this and it was convenient as you can gain direct access to hotel through the multi storey car park
The room was a nice room on eighth floor looking out over the city and across to west Belfast.
I got a reasonable deal for the room on Trivago website.
We originally only had the room only but did book breakfast through receptionist, breakfast was pricey at reduced rate of eleven pounds but there was everything there and you could eat as much as you wanted.
I had a nice bowl of fruit with some yoghurt some juice then I some ulster fry.
Myself and my fiancé also made up some ham and cheese rolls to have later on for journey back down to Dublin.
When my fiancée went shopping that morning I used the gymnasium , I must have been lucky as there was no one else in it and I had it all to myself.
Checked out later at 12 midday
All staff at hotel were lovely from reception,kitchen staff,the maids and made our stay enjoyable. Belfast is a lovely city and the people were very friendly I would stop here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton over the Xmas holidays for 2 nights. The hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive. On arrival we were upgraded to the executive room which was a nice bonus and set the tone for the rest of the visit. The room was tidy and had everything we needed, the breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice and a chef was on hand to cook eggs etc to your liking. We tried the bar for some food in the evening and was nice and simple, service was quick and bar staff were friendly. The location of the hotel is fantastic, just a couple of minutes walk to St Georges market, the city hall and the Victoria shopping centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel has now completed a major refurbishment which includes all bedrooms, public areas and a gym by Precor - open 24/7. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast city centre and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the Odyssey Arena. Wireless internet in all rooms (Charges may apply), 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, 9 Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.