We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Belfast to your Saves list
Hilton Belfast
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
London, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here while working at Citi for a few nights. Good location of hotel, and nice faclities. Staff are helpful and professional.

You do need to prebook taxis in the morning as sometimes there can be a shortage.

Room Tip: Prebook a taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    666
    286
    134
    73
See reviews for
221
834
92
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just brilliant clean friendly superb fast friendly check in spotless room comfy bed great food. Staff absolutely brilliant. Go for clubroom, well worth it, awesome views and service. All round faultless gr

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Belfast and for your top rating of 5!

It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a family get together in Belfast and stayed at the Hilton. Its in a great position for everything especially if you are going to the fantastic Titanic exhibition. The rooms are good and the breakfast well worth having. The bar is nice with sky sports available. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Belfast

Room Tip: Floor 6 has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed over in Belfast for the night. The Hilton was a great base for shopping and going out around the local bars, with a good choice of restaurants near by. The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

although i am glad i chose to stay at this property, i cannot say it is worth a 5 star rating.i got a great deal on 2 rooms , which were very inexpensive, less than 90 U.S. each.the rooms were clean, well furnished and the staff was by far some of the best i've encountered throughout europe.however there were stains in the carpeting and bed spread, and the hallways to the room were outdated. but for the money i would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read your positive remarks, and I shall certainly share them with the relevant departments.
I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate your feedback regarding your Bedroom cleanliness and corridors.

Kindest Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

we stay in this hotel for one night ,the check in was easy and striahgt forward ,the room was very clean and the bed was great,the breakfast was very good ,the big downside to this hotel is the prize of the wine in the bar a glass of wine is £10 they call it a large glass but its not as big as a 1/4 bottle bought elsewhere,i know this is 5 star but come on .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back,

Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spent the last couple of nights here for a conference. Everything was really good only thing failing was the level of service at breakfast - plenty of staff wandering around, yet no one clearing and resetting tables.

I had to move the used plates from my table onto another then request it be reset. This seemed to be a regular thing with other guests - certainly not what I expect of a 5 star hotel. You need to get this sorted!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

I shall also be sure to advise our Food & Beverage Manager regarding your breakfast experience and I do apologise for your experience.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Belfast, A marked improvement will be noted.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel has now completed a major refurbishment which includes all bedrooms, public areas and a gym by Precor - open 24/7. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast city centre and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the Odyssey Arena. Wireless internet in all rooms (Charges may apply), 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, 9 Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.