We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Belfast to your Saves list
Hilton Belfast
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
N.Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night in October with my hubby. The room was modern and spacious with a large, clean ensuite. We had a meal in the restaurant using a travelzoo voucher. The meal was really good, the restaurant was busy and had a good atmosphere. The breakfast was also good, there was a wide variety and should please everyone. If you are staying on a room only basis I would recommend to go to St Georges Market, just across the road.
The Hilton is in a great location, very close to Victoria Square shopping centre and bars/restaurants.
The staff were fantastic, very helpful,friendly and professional.
Will definitely stay at the Hilton again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    612
    271
    126
    69
See reviews for
191
773
86
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton in Belfast for one night. From the beginning to the end I have no complaints. Our receptionist Donna could not be more helpful and most attentive and friendly.. The room was spacious and catered for all our needs. We dined out in the city centre which was within a short walking distance and attended a show in the nearby Odyessy arena. The next morning our breakfast was 1st class and the service was excellent. Would book the Hilton in Belfast again and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Belfast.
If you want something cheaper there are plenty to choose from as I have in the past but the Hilton is head and shoulders above the rest in Belfast for service and style. The view from our room was over the river and was breathtaking. Give it a try and find out for yourself how good it is.

Room Tip: Go the extra mile and book an executive room. Well worth the little extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted that you experienced a warm welcome to the hotel.

We operate a Colleague Recognition Programme within Hilton Belfast and I have passed Donna's name to our Human Resources Department on your behalf.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just returned from 2 night stay at Belfast Hilton. Once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Check in was quick and efficient and although we were early ,our room was ready which was great.
We asked for a room with a river view ,which was not a problem.
We decided to take advantage of a special deal in the hotel restaurant, two courses and a glass of wine for £16, which proved excellent value for money. We both enjoyed starters and main course and a glass of acceptable white wine. We always enjoy breakfast in this hotel, and on this occasion we were not disappointed. There is a wonderful selection of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, crepes,Danish pastries ham cheeses etc along with full Irish breakfast. Porridge was delicious! Once again I requested poached eggs which cooked exactly as requested. Service was excellent as always . I cannot understand how anyone could find fault with the attentive service provided at breakfast.
The location of this hotel is perfect for shopping, attendance at local theatres ,cinemas or general sightseeing in central Belfast. We always enjoy our stay in this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view. We were on level 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your return stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enniskillen
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we stayed in the hilton in belfast last thursday night. we had booked a deal with travelrepublic for b and b. on arrival at around 2 ( check in is 3oclock at this hotel ) we were informed, by the very pleasent male receptionist, that as it was for our anniversary treat we were upgraded to an executive room on the 10th floor. the room was large with a flat screen tv mounted on the wall, a large bed with wardrobe space, iron and ironing board, tea making, and mini fridge everything that you would need for your stay. the view was great overlooking the river and part of belfast. the bathroom was clean and well designed and had a bath with a shower overhead. also the bed was huge but as the room was large it didnt take up all the rrom space. when you book or are allocated an executive rooms on the top floors, 9, 10, 11 and 12, you get full use of the executive lounge on the 11th floor. free water and other drinks all day and a free bar and some food between 6 and 8 every evening. a special thanks to amy who was looking after everybody in the lounge on the evening that we were there. i think i had 3 glasses of wine and my hubby had a vodca and coke and 2 brandys. brilliant hospitality. i will be returning and will be booking soon as it is my birthday in a few months and would like to return and spend more time in the hotel the next time we go. the breakfast was brilliant and we did not need any lunch that day. thanks again to the hilton staff in belfast. we had a great 1 night stay and we hope it will be for longer the next time.

Room Tip: upgrade to a high floor executive room. great value for money if you would use the free bar between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely hotel. Clean, modern rooms and everything high quality. Check-in and out was easy and quick, concierge very helpful and friendly. Good selection of food for breakfast. Stayed here for a conference at the Waterfront next door, very convenient, and close to shops and restaurants. We saw the special offer dinner menu in the room (£16 for 2 courses including a glass of wine) but when we got into the restaurant they only offered the full-price menu which was the same food choices but £5 each more so we had to ask for the specials menu. The food was excellent but the restaurant tried to bill us the more expensive menu price. Then when we checked out, the bill included £35 of food we hadn't ordered (we weren't even in the hotel at the time) so we had to ask reception to take that amount off the bill. The receptionist didn't even query it so it made us wonder whether that happens all the time? Would stay here again but would definitely check every bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

That being said, regarding the isolated error with your bill, I can assure you that such errors are rare and I apologise for the inconvenience We do however look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for a conference at the Waterfront, couldn't have been more convenient. We arrived at around 2pm and our room wasn't ready, so we were allocated another room without any fuss. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was good we tried the bar and the restaurant. No complaints, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Hi, I have just spent the night in Belfast and unfortunately I chose to stay at the Hilton. In the past I have stayed at the Europa but this time as the price was right on the Internet it was the Hilton. From the moment I checked in the hotel disappointed. Room was great ... No problem there but the service was poor. The restaurant staff were uninterested, and clearly not trained. Dirty plates stayed on the table in front of me and I had to ask for them to be taken away. All very slow and painful.

This morning, breakfast was just as bad and cold food. When I tried to checkout I was just ignored as the staff clearly had more important things to do at the desk. What a shame! Car parking at £18 for the night was the final insult. Never again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Hilton Belfast and customer feedback is very important to us.

Should you wish to discuss your feedback further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly - damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Belfast 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel has now completed a major refurbishment which includes all bedrooms, public areas and a gym by Precor - open 24/7. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast city centre and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the Odyssey Arena. Wireless internet in all rooms (Charges may apply), 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, 9 Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.