We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Film Theatre

Queens Film Theatre
20 University Square, Belfast BT7 1PA, Northern Ireland
028 9097 1097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 134 Activities in Belfast
Type: Movie Theaters, Fun & Games
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This movie theater features largely independent and European films.
Lisburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great venue for classic movies which you just have to watch on the big screen. Great location and friendly place to meet for drinks before film.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    61
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

we frequent this cinema not often enough. it's such a great venue to enjoy off the track films & the screening theatres are just the right size with comfortable seating. we love that its location is so handy to many great restaurant within walking distance

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

One of the best cinemas I've ever visited...relaxed, with a nice bar at the front and always something of interest to watch, both old classics and newer independent releases. Great value as well, particularly on Monday nights.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Love to go here mid week and catch up with a few mates and see something that is not mainstream. Good al Around.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“For a true film fan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I'm a huge film fan but sometimes big name cinemas don't show the really excellent releases. It's always a guarantee that any quirky new film out, QFT will be showing it. I recently went there to see a foreign language film and I really enjoyed it.

The screens are small and intimate and work extremely well for the special events held throughout the year. I arrived early with friends and while waiting for our last arrival we sat down to a glass of wine in the foyer and had a good chat.

The cinema experience isn't like the mainstream also. You are in a room with serious film fans so no annoying talking, crinkly bags or kicking of seats!

The whole experience is very enjoyable for any true film fan!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Film Theatre also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Queens Film Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Film Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.