We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding december 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cultra Manor

Cultra Manor
Cultra | Holywood, Belfast BT18 0EU, Northern Ireland
(0)28 9042 3578
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 122 Attractions in Belfast
Type: History Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This museum contains a popular Titanic exhibit featuring drawings by Thomas Andrew, the ship's designer and former Belfast resident.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wedding december 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had our wedding at the Cultra Manor in December 2012, and it was perfect. The house is brilliant - in a fantastic location with lots of space, has been brilliantly redecorated recently, and the grounds are gorgeous. The team made everything easy for us; right from the planning stage to that day itself. Michael ensured that everything went smoothly on the day, and was fantastic. He always let us know what was going on and what, if anything we had to do, but was totally unobtrusive and calm. Food fantastic, and they were very good with any special requests. Totally recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Watch the video”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I previously placed my review back on 23rd February regarding our Wedding at the Cultra Manor, and now that the season is about to commence again those brides wanting a fabulous experience need to check out the Ulster Museums promotional wedding video.

To blatantly boast ... This was our wedding and it was everything you see. PERFECTION !!! The staff really are as you see. This video was not set up. Everyone tries so very hard to offer you the perfect experience. The food is so good and so well presented.

It must be the top of the list for places to visit and consider. Honest you'll not regret it. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in a great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The decor in this upmarket country pub was great, the food was amazing and not at too steep a price. Great chilled out Sunday lunch.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very lovely hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Although we didn't need to stay overnight (regretfully) this is a lovely place to visit for a bite to eat on your way to from Belfast to Bangor.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORSE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

certainly one of the most welcome place ,the staff was so kind too and the food so tasty.
confortable rooms and very quiet garden.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cultra Manor also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Cultra Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cultra Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.