We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Castle Lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belfast Castle

Belfast Castle
Antrim Rd, Belfast BT15 5GR, Northern Ireland
44 028 9077 6925
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Small Group
$1,099*
and up
Northern Ireland and the North West Small Group...
Ranked #49 of 195 things to do in Belfast
Activities: Getting married
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Majestic castle dating back to 1870.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For Castle Lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great place to set a wedding or large party. Take you tourist guide. it has a stone cat around the grounds that my sister loved . Bar is so-so, Ambience #!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    149
    48
    23
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views, Grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The grounds of the Belfast Castle are beautiful. The drive in to the castle is delightful making you anticipate your first view of the castle. Loved that you could just move through the grounds and castle at your leisure. We ate downstairs and the food and service were wonderful. The entree was served to you individually but the sides were servied family style to the table. There was a lot of food and it was delicious. Will definitely return the next time we visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Belfast castle has a warm welcome to guests , you get a decent meal and the scenery is lovely so if your into your photography get yourselves a trip up there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location ,shame about food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

As many other reviewers have said,Belfast Castle is a great venue for a wedding reception with stunning views and beautifully restored period rooms.Unfortunately the Catering is very poor. The Christmas dinner we were served was bland ,tasteless and of the cheapest quality( I recently had a cheap canteen dinner that was far superior ) . Please also beware if you have any food allergies they will be totally ignored.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Attentive staff, but distracting party elsewhere in the building”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Booked for a working meal, it was quite distracting for the better part of the night as a different function kicked off in more than one way. I left somewhat disappointed - and somewhat hungry as the vegan option was a small salad with sliced beetroot and an overly sweet dressing. Not what I would ever want to order. Indeed, I do not eat beetroot. And there was no appreciation that a vegan would not wish to eat ice cream.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast Castle also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Belfast Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belfast Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.