We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn Belfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 44 hotels in Belfast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the beginning of march 2013 and I am very pleased to say I had a lovely time, I had read reviews on this and was quite nervous but when I arrived I was greeted very pleasantly. The rooms are basic but are very clean and tidy. I waa staying for 2days on business and I had food and drinks in the bar, the bar was a tad cold but other than that it was lovely. The bar maid whom I think was called lynsay was so friendly and welcoming that I found myself chatting away to her when I was ordering drinks. I liked the location as its pretty central in the city, will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    390
    218
    96
    41
See reviews for
142
272
67
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin 11
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in Jury's Inn during March 2013. On the evening of our arrival we were delayed due to bad weather/snow so we called ahead to let them know. Staff were very good and said "no problem, you can check in any-time." So we arrived at Belfast Central station and it was a £4 taxi ride (less than 5mins drive).

Arrived at the hotel and everything was fine. The man at reception was quite good with us despite other guests annoying him as we were checking in. The room was spacious and fine, the one odd quality was perhaps poor lighting and basic decor. But it was comfortable and warm.

The Saturday did bring out some hidden charges. The breakfast was £10 per person per day which I felt was a bit steep. It was self service regular breakfast (Cereal/ continental and fry), it was nice but I don't know if £10 was adequate, equally I wasn't aware of anywhere else nearby that could do breakfast for cheaper! The second hidden charge was internet in the rooms, £5 for one hour or £10 for 24 hours. The internet was good I have to say but perhaps £10 was a bit steep too.

Otherwise I have to say staff were fine and very nice. We didn't eat in the bar so I can't judge that.

It's within walking distance to everywhere in Belfast but even saying that a taxi is cheap anyway.

It's five minutes walk to City Hall, probably ten to Vicoria Square Shopping area, twenty five minutes to Central Station and 40mins walk to Titanic centre, it's also less than ten mins walk to the Gay area of Belfast (Union Street)

Overall, yes I would stay again but some of the hidden charges did leave a sour taste.
Only thing to say about sleep quality was a church bell across the road every fifteen minutes

Room Tip: Get the train or bus into Great Victoria Street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. It’s not luxurious or grand, but it is a clean, comfortable place to stay. The location is fantastic and it’s a great jumping off place to get around the city.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We got a great deal for this hotel - £45 for a triple room!

Location is great as its a few minutes walk from the Europa Bus station and beside the Grand Opera House. If you fancy a beer (or 6), the Crown Bar is across the road.

The room was absolutely fine, with no major issues. Beds were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The bathroom could do with a bit of TLC as it was starting to look a little bit grubby.

There's a Costa Coffee on the ground floor which is a nice touch!

If you want to go on a bus tour of Belfast, you can buy tickets at the hotel and you then get a free shuttle service to the start point of the tour.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed for two nights this week at this Jury's Inn hotel. Reception staff were friendly, the room very spacious, especially for a single person and it was all very clean. However, the showers have a tendency to suddenly scald you, the water flow rate is only average and the towels a little thin. There is limited ventilation. During the night I was woken by very loud noises rubbling through the building which sounded as if they came from the central heating system. The breakfast was the worst I have had in a long time. The bacon was curled up, hard and at no time had it been crispy, the tomatoes were cold and raw and the sausages of low meat content. The ketchup didn't look or taste as if it had ever seen a tomato in any form. Croissants were hard and the toast machine only toasted one side. However the bread rolls were fresh. Don't pay for breakfast, walk into town and find a cafe - there are a few nearby open from 7.30am.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alice
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My Husband and I are from British Columbia ,Canada.This was our first trip to Belfast but not Ireland.After two month in Mexico a last minute decision was made to head off to Ireland .a country we just love .After alengthy trip from Cancun to Toronto to London to Belfast we headed off to find a bed for a night or two...a suggetion at the airport was the Jury Inn.. centrally located. Well.. yes it is but that seems to be it only asset. Upon arrival. the reception at reception is more than cool..They should be taught how to greet their customers.One lone young lady had some manners the others all lacking and quite rude. The foyer area is freezing as is the lounge area.The use of the computor is a waste..you can,t read the screen and no one really care about that even though they charge you . The rooms were less than acceptable and the shower even more so .. first no hot water then if you got hot ... it came and went to the degree of scalding.. very dangerous.Lacking of towels also .Two shower towels ,no hand towels or face clothes. We had a room with a double bed and a single ... some time one like to spend an evening in their own bed after a lengthy trip.. but the single bed is a waste of space. and uncomfortble.The rooms facing the inner court do infact get the early morning noise of the acrgo unloaders making all the crashing sounds.. they will infact wake you up very early....The parking was ridiculous the parking is in a lot behind the hotel of which is accessed through the round about . they charge a regular fee of 14pounds per day and give you two pounds off if staying in the hotel.. thing is you cannnot get your car out if you are leaving on an early flight ..the carpark doesnt open till later. so you park on the side street of the hotel but only after six.. and hope your car rental will be safe??? The resturant prices are more than expensive .so we chose to head across the street to the famous .Crown Bar where the food is out of this world and more than reasonable prices with a great Irish atmosphere.We had decided to stay one extra night and then the charge of the hotel went up by twenty pounds so we packed and were planning to find another Hotel.I mentioned this to a tour guide from the Hotel and he suggested I spoke with Vashel the Hotel manager who would rectify this problem. I did speak with the manger and he apologized and said he would give us the lower rate ..but we had decided to continue up country beings we were packed et all. He offered to give us the lower rate if we returned again .beings it would not be during the weekend as prices are higher. We did return a few weeks later and mentioned this price reduction to the reception person ... who seemed to not care.. he then decided this rate would be fine after talking to the manager... but upon signing out the next morning the price had gone back up to 20 pounds more... well you can imagine the discussion it took when my husband said that he was not paying that price ... wow ... something a traveller does not really need to deal with ... needless to say after our time in our favorite country and over three weeks in and out of Hotels .. The Jurys Inn or their sister Hotel will be one we will not stay in again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

When you entered a hotel to check in and was greeting by a very grumpy cranky and rude receptionist you would ask yourself why on earth again i booked this hotel ? I dont ask much , a wee bit smile and good morning would give me a welcome feeling for God sake i do have money to pay my bill -:)... Anyway when i called from room about a wifi he barked me to come downstair and pay the wifi code cash !! Yea .. I need wifi for work so with my sweetiest smile i webt down and to avoid seeing him again i asked for 2x 24 hours , he looked at me like i was from other planet and said NO , you have to came back after 24 hours for another code , awesome hospitality ... Room was good, clean and comfty..good value of money..oh and the guy from house keeping was sweet and lovely , i was asking for sweetener and he found me some !! And also fixed the light un my room fast ... Despite the front office team rudeness , i would still recommend this hotel due to the awesome location .... Cheers

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, JurysInn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.