We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Belfast to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

stayed here with my mum and sister on a 'girls' weekend. Very convenient to Europa bus and train station. Located a few doors away from the Grand Opera house, and only 5 mins walk from the city centre shops. The room was good size, one single, one double bed, it also had a sofa bed. It was very warm at night and there wasn't any way to control the air conditioning. The bathroom was adequate, but a bit on the small side. Staff on reception were helpful and knowledgeable, the breakfast was very good,(only thing missing from the 'ulster fry' was sodas and potato bread, otherwise very good!!) Would use this hotel as a base again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    460
    251
    90
    37
See reviews for
182
323
59
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed in Jurys Inn 8th November very basic hotel, great location it was clean staff helpful to a point we booked a wake up call as we had to get the first train out of Belfast which never came the porter did apologise we did make the train as we woke up ourselves. Belfast is a lovely city we went to visit the Titanic which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Beach, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night to go on Titanic walk. Sunday night is good value.
Room good size and very clean with everything we needed after more expensive and less value London hotels.
We ate and went to pubs nearby.
Helpful staff, great breakfast and we were able to leave our luggage without extra charge.
Will use this as home base next time and for longer. Check out the special deals, especially out of high season.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Room was adequate with very comfortable beds. The shower is over the very slippery bath. Problem solved by laying the handtowel on the bottom of the bath to stand on. The only downer to this hotel is the bar, which must be the gloomiest and darkest in Belfast. The booze prices are high, even by Belfast standards. The only saving grace, is the barman who is not only courteous and efficient, he also has a great sense of humour. The location is unbeatable and the breakfast buffet OK. I will be staying there again on my future visits to Belfast. Total cost for two sharing twin room was £78 B and B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Jurys Inn Belfast is in an excellent location, right in the middle of the city centre and within walking distance of the major bus station.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the morning breakfasts are more than adequate.

The lack of free internet is a downside. Internet is so cheap, and its so common for hotels to offer it free these days.

This was fairly standard service from a Jurys Inn hotel, being a comfortable choice without the expense of somewhere like the Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

located a minutes walk away from the Europa bus and train terminal. (The airport buses terminate here) Excellent for the short walk to pubs, shops etc. We got a midweek deal of £69 inc breakfast (for2) so can't complain at that price. The room was clean, basic, a little tired and overlooked the bins but didn't expect much more for the money. There was noise both from outside and other guest in the corridors. The rooms are not the most sound-proofed so avoid this place if that is an issue for you. The buffet breakfast was the usual fare. Plenty of it if you wanted it. We stayed there on the Saturday return leg of our journey and paid £90 without breakfast. Similar room overlooking the bins again. I assumed we would get a better room but did not. It didn't feel worth it for that much. This is a non frills place so don't expect internet access in your room, papers and magazines in the lobby or TV with all the channels. The hotel staff were friendly and obliging. The bloke selling tickets for Allen's bus tours on the steps into the hotel was the best for local info. He happily chatted to us telling us the best places to go and answered all of our questions about the city and which bus to catch and from where.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at Jurys with a few friends for a night out in Belfast. The room and ensuite was fine.
We got a good deal on hotelsclick.com however I do wonder if these bookings are given the worst rooms. The breakfast was quite good.
The location is excellent. There are great bars and restaurants nearby all within walking distance. I would stay again if going on a night out but not for a special occasion.
Jurys is a good place to stay if the price is right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#22 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.