We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Belfast to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Belfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found it excellent . The rooms were lovely and clean and very comfortable . The breakfast and dinners were excellent . Belfast is also a town with very friendly people who were very helpful . The hotel was walking distance from the city centre with various shopping centres and shops. The staff were also very friendly and helpful in every way . I also think the hotel should upgrade their website. Would definitley be staying here again .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    459
    259
    110
    47
See reviews for
174
334
78
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival we were treated by the receptionist from hell, very unpleasant and not very helpful at all. This hotel is tired and very grubby and smells of cigarettes. The room was hot and no air conditioning, no room service at all and no free wifi. A disgrace in this day and age. Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here as its not cheep and it's not value for money

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in the superior room for one night and I was disappointed with the quality of the room. Yes it was clean and tidy, no big complaints but for the amount paid for the room, it just wasn't worth it. I've stayed in hotels with less stars and B&B's with a higher quality for much less money. We paid using a company credit card, when there was difficulties with the card the hotel staff became very rude over the phone despite the fact that we were completely willing to pay, we were just having a problem with credit card. Considering all of the above, I won't be staying with them again, I'd rather try a lesser known hotel in the area at a cheaper rate and higher quality of accomadation.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying more for the superior rooms, there isn't enough of a difference in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent hotel, good location, car parking could be a bit difficult and expensive. Had the buffet breakfast which was very good. Hotel was quiet, beds comfy and had three good nights' sleep.
Bathroom looked a little tired but still not too bad.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the stay hotel was of a good quality, not too noisy for a city location and would definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

lovely clean hotel in the cente of belfast very good breakfast and very reasonable. Staff were great and very helpful treated us very well indeed. Open top bus outide for £10 for 3 days took us all over Belfast even to Titanic Quarter and the picked us up great!!! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Spend 2 nights here as was visiting relatives and found everything as expected from this brand. Location is absolutely ideal for walking and exploring Belfast though its beyond me why it is always a struggle to get a hotel in Belfast with its own car park! Rooms are clean and modern and found breakfast buffet exactly what I expected. Front desk worth a mention and thanks to Karen for being so friendly - shes a star!

Room Tip: Ask for back facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent one night at Jury's in July, to see the Titanic quarter, and it was not an experience I'd wish to repeat. The phone and the TV didn't work and the toilet did not flush properly and I found the staff (with the exception of one woman) to be totally disinterested. They also need more staff on the front desk as you can get nothing done. When the phone was eventually replaced, I was then told by reception that I could not ring out and make local calls, as I had not prearranged for this service to be available!! I have stayed in many hotels and never encountered that problem before and was certainly never told.

I also have mobility issues and found this to be a problem too as I was ill and could not get any food in my room. I went without dinner and breakfast since no one would bring me anything when I explained that I was unable to walk. A friend kindly brought me a sandwich when she met me on check out.

On the third floor I was awoken by very loud traffic noise from about 5am and that was the end of sleep. The windows appeared to be double glazed and were completely closed, but they were useless. And there was also regular very loud banging from the corridor, as all the doors into the corridor close so heavily.

I would have refused to pay for my overnight stay, had I not already done so on arrival.

Then, to add insult to injury, the morning I left I encountered the rudest taxi driver I've ever met, who was waiting outside Jury's, and took myself and a friend to the Titanic quarter. He must have been on the Jury's payroll too!! Among other things, he abused me for being an Australian tourist. My father comes from Northern Ireland but, If that's Belfast, I won't be going back. I did not feel welcome at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.