We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent conference location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Hall

Waterfront Hall
2 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3WH, Northern Ireland
44-28-9033-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 122 Attractions in Belfast
Type: Architectural Buildings, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A prominent, glass-walled building housing Belfast's center of high-class culture: musical and theatrical performances are held here.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent conference location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Since my last visit approximately 7 years ago, the area around the Waterfront Hall has been developed. The Hall was an excellent venue for a conference, and I found the staff at the Hall to be very helpful, and willing to go 'the extra mile' to assist. When I pointed out a small problem (the top step into the auditorium didn't have black tape marking it) that was causing quite a few people to stumble, someone soon returned with black tape to remedy the situation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    65
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Swish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We saw the Eagles Tribute "TALON" here when we stayed. We were impressed with the venue, acoustics, cleanliness and how friendly and helpful the staff were.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spacious with great variety of services on-site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was at a women's comvention here in 2010 and 2011. It is a great space and for the convention there were various amenities etc available (i.e. coffee shops, lunch, wheelchair facilities) and the staff were always on hand to assist in whatever way needed.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great conference venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have attended two conferences in this hall and find it very comfortable with good acoustics. However, there are a lot of steps and levels within the hall so if you are choosing a seat check the seating plan carefully.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Belfast Waterfront Hall an Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Amazing venue with views out over River Lagan/ Belfast Lough. At night time lovely with the city and docks all lit up.
Performances brilliant. The auditorium is easily viewed from any seats in the theatre, not just best seats. Sound excellent.

Great bar and restaurant facilities, although quite long queues during intervals. Maybe order in advance.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Waterfront Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.