We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disabled guests very well looked after.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Hall

Waterfront Hall
2 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3WH, Northern Ireland
44-28-9033-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 264 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A prominent, glass-walled building housing Belfast's center of high-class culture: musical and theatrical performances are held here.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disabled guests very well looked after.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely experience on our last few visits, another three booked this year. The programme of events is excellent and staff very efficient.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    75
    13
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lovely surroundings, plenty of seats to choose from. Plenty of light and easy to access. Brilliantly situated at the edge of the city.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Waterfront Hall, Belfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As a regular visitor the the Waterfront Hall, I think it's a lovely, modern building with a clean, bright appearance. Wish the cafe had more 'regular' opening times though as I think they're missing a trick here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were attending the Nora Jones concert. I had booked my tickets online from Egypt and picked them up at the booking office the night of the concert within minutes. Parking is convenient and reasonably priced. The hall is very nice, comfortable seats and good acoustics.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“every seat, great view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went to see Nora Jones last week. Great show, but the best thing is the waterfront. There isn't a bad seat in the house. Great design so you can see the stage from anywhere. (even if you get me in front of you, and I'm 6'3") If you get the choice though go for block F. Great theatre.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Hall also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Waterfront Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.