We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie fry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caife Feirste - CLOSED

Caife Feirste
Falls rd, Belfast BT12 6AH, Northern Ireland
028 94452427
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Veggie fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

They do a great veggie fry for under £5 - with their own homemade sausages! You also don't need to be able to speak Irish, English will do too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“brilliant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had heard wonderful things about this place, so before i set of home to england on monday night i popped in for a meal, the food was lovely, the young waiter didn't catch his name, but his service was brilliant little gentleman, even the young cook had came out and had a little word with me to see if everything was ok when i was paying my bill, very friendly place and would recommend it to friends and family in furture visits to belfast!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over and above......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I visit this cafe regularly and have always had very good, tasty food. I arrived one night after the venue had officially closed but still managed to get scrumptious lasagne and a delicious salad as a result of being a persistent regular. I have always found the staff to be very accommodating and Oisin deserves a special mention but this went beyond the call of duty especially since they were supposed to be closed. What an asset to have on the Falls Road. Long may it continue...........

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a quick lunch in Culturlann on Saturday. Bhí sé iontach deas. The steak and Guinness pie was very filling. It may be a traditional simple meal but the flavours were all there. I would recommend it for a meal or even just a coffee, also very nice staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we have eaten on quite afew occassions in this restaurant and we have always been very pleased with the food which is served its always hot and very well presented ,staff are very pleasant and attentive i would recommend it very much.Thanks to you all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caife Feirste also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caife Feirste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.