We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may be legendary but in reality it is a run-down street in West Belfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Road

Falls Road
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$19*
and up
Belfast City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Ranked #29 of 147 Attractions in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Historic sites, Landmarks & points of interest, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: Driving
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It may be legendary but in reality it is a run-down street in West Belfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 NEW

I'm not entirely sure what makes Falls St. an attraction. Yes, it has that creepy feeling of olden days but I'm not sure as to its allure. Other than that it is run-down street with questionable attractions. The murals are the only unique thing I would consider worth stopping by and spending more time on - ideally with some local commentary as to what they depict and how it is relevant for the on-going discussion and uneasy wrangling with the past.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    52
    11
    4
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Really worth a look to 'feel' what it was like”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

A must-do place to go - I just did it on foot and minded my own business. Place felt totally safe on foot, but the raw wounds are still there.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

So much culture and history and full of lovely people, plenty of little cafes resaurants and coffe shops to enjoy, there is also the gaeltacht quarter which is wonderful.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cant wait to come back :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I visited here last week and thoroughly enjoyed looking at the murals as I walked along. As a lone female I felt safe and no one pays much attention when you stop to take photos,the locals I did encounter were friendly and chatty especially in one of local cafes i went in to have a cuppa and shelter from the hail. A must see !!!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

had a private tour around the falls road and must admit its worth a visit some interesting site like the republican museum, murals, memorals etc

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Road also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Falls Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.