We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“falls road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Road

Falls Road
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 155 Attractions in Belfast
Type: Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Activities: Driving
Attraction Details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“falls road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

really relaxed and chilled out stay. interesting art on the walls. gives an insight to what went on in the past.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    45
    10
    4
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“parts are run down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

the road shows how the area is being renovated. There are a number of good cafes to eat in and the good transport from town. this road has both the city and miltown cemeterys along with the falls and dunville parks. well worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Frightening slum”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a mistake. I was enticed to see the "murals" which were supposed to be pictorial masterpieces. All I saw was sectarian praise of what most civilised people would consider to be murderers

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
93 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“So depressing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Sadly this is on a tour of Belfast as a highlight showing the walls between the protestant and catholic areas of Belfast that saw so many troubles. What I saw was depressing a huge 30 foot wall separating the communities and so many obviously unemployed which pretty much summed up why they had problems. The art work on the sides of the road paying tribute to heroes just seemed like adding more fuel to the fire. I was quite scared when I heard someone yell abuse at the tour bus going through.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I expected more atmosphere did not find that but did stumble across some rather inebriated people, not my scene

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Road also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Falls Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.