We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really big” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odyssey Arena

Odyssey Arena
2 Queen's Quay, Belfast BT3 9QQ, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9076 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 156 Attractions in Belfast
Type: Concerts, Science Museums
Activities: Ice skating
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Odyssey Arena opened in December 2000 as part of Northern Ireland's landmark Millennium project. The Arena is owned by the Odyssey Trust Company and operated by SMG. This world-class arena can stage a number of sporting events with an Olympic sized Ice pad and is home to the Belfast Giants professional Ice Hockey team. Odyssey Arena can host indoor athletics events, Basketball, Boxing, Arenacross, Darts, indoor soccer and wrestling. Not only providing a multitude of sports, the Arena can attract international stars from the world of pop, rock, hip-hop and classical music. Artists include Bruce Springsteen, Elton John, Rod Stewart, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Kings of Leon, The Killers, Beyonce and Rihanna to name but a few. The Arena has seating capacities from 2,500 for an intimate theatre format up to as much as 10,800 for full concert setting. Another string to the bow is the Arena's capacity to host a number of conferences and exhibitions. Bringing conferences and exhibitions to Belfast has had a positive knock on effect to local business along with hospitality and tourism. With the addition of comedy shows and family shows such as Disney On Ice and musical/dance shows such as Riverdance, the Odyssey Arena can provide a plethora of entertainment and enjoyment to the people of Northern Ireland and beyond!
Newtownstewart, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“really big”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

I went there to go see Ant and Dec's Takeaway on Tour. Well when I was waiting for it to start we went to play in the arcade in the bowling place there it was great. Then we went to the cafe the streat and the food that was there was good. Every thing is good there but the only thing i complane about is that there only is a couple of toilets and they could of had more cause when i needed it i had to wait half an hour there was about 27 people in front of me

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    13
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ant & Dec's Takeaway On Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Came here on Saturday night for Ant & Dec's Takeaway On Tour, easily got through into the arena with self printed tickets. Only problem we had was the queue for drinks and snacks, staff were extremely slow and some were even standing doing nothing but talking/messing about, it took us 30 mins to get 6 drinks in a queue of approx 50 people which the queueing system was atrocious! Everything else though was brilliant, and I will come back for loads of different shows, sports events and concerts.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ant and Dec's Takeaway on Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had a box for the show last night. It was brilliant. The live show is so much fun. Ant and Dec are so enthusiastic and lively. They interact brilliantly with the audience and are not afraid to go into the audience and do close ups. The Belfast audience loved them. This show is great for adults and kids. The supporting cast are great too with some great songs and dance routines. We had a ball. Go if you can!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I love this place but can be better. The management team should look into refurbish the whole odyssey place. Its old and ragging for outside. I enjoyed my visit and recommend everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Robbie Williams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was the best place I have ever visited for a concert and as it was for my 40th birthday which was 4 days before Robbies 40th was good . I will defo return from scotland to this venue again

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssey Arena also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Odyssey Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odyssey Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.