We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stena Line Belfast Giants hockey game -” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odyssey Arena

Odyssey Arena
2 Queen's Quay, Belfast BT3 9QQ, Northern Ireland
44-28-9045-1055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 152 attractions in Belfast
Type: Concerts, Science Museums
Activities: Ice skating
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Entertainment complex containing an ice skating rink, sports arena and an interactive science center.
Middleton Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stena Line Belfast Giants hockey game -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My daughter and I had 12/29/12 tickets to see the Giants play the Hull Stingrays. What a "pucking" good time. Our seat were great(section U). Hockey in the states is the same, however we do not have cheerleaders, chuck a puck and the shirt off the back contest(we wanted to win that)...what a fun night.The game was exciting and they won with a record high crowd attendance. Our only complaint was the souvenir stand was out of most of the items sizes we wanted and would have had to order on-line/international for more of an expense.
If you ever come to Wisconsin to see a Badger Hockey Game and we can teach you how to "sive"!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    17
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
co antrim
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“simply not suitable for comedy shows”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

half way back and the comedian looked like a play figure, numerous people complained similar to us who were there to see a show, not watch it on the large television screens. thought of leaving early was so bad, prehaps good for concerts but clearly not comedy shows and solo gigs. far too many people crammed into same level seating. bars then cannot cope with the long 45 min ques for a drink. poor wont be back

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“dear hole”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

majority of the bars are full of kids , stuck up people and the bouncers arent very approaching aswell as its very over priced for alot of things that are in it and most of the food places are stinking

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antrim
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

they charge big money for tickets and for food and drinks, but provide a very poor service. very much a catle market

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Home of the Giants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good choice of bars restraunts clubs but the main reason for our visit was to see the belfast giants, this was our first hockey game but by no means our last, a great family night out we combined our visit with a trip to W5 earlier in the day which is also located in the odyssey and equally enjoyable to 2 fun loving boys

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssey Arena also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Odyssey Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odyssey Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Odyssey Arena to your Saves list