We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springsteens

Springsteens
75 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #558 of 811 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Go here for dinner with young family.
Always good quality tasty food which is served by friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    22
    6
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N IRELAND
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Springsteens - Carrickfergus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Lunch visit with my husband & 2 young kids. Positives first the restaurant is fairly child friendly which is a plus for us. Small touch but they give my toddler colouring in pages & crayons.The menu choice was very varied & well displayed there was prehaps maybe too many choices. The food itself was nice though nothing out of the ordinary i noticed that both our dishes were smothered in cheese which is a turn off for me. My steak sandwhich was average, the steak pieces were tough & chewy, the pepper sauce was more like gravy or residue from what the steak was cooked in. The accompaniments were tasty though, tobacco onions & side salad. My husband had no complaints with his food, chicken was plentiful and nicely spiced. The price of the meals were on the expensive side in my opinion main meals although good portions start at around £9-11 which for lunch i think is too much. Service was good though I had to go up to the front desk to request the bill which is a bug bear. The toilets in the resturant are dire and need a good clean. To summarise I would not rush back. The cost of our lunch was £30 for 2 main meals, 2 beers and a water.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“springsteens lisburn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Recently visited on a night out with my wife. We ordered the chicken wings to start and they tasted like rubber as though they had been reheated in the microwave. I ordered steak and chips for my main meal, you can't really go wrong with that, my wife ordered chicken and rib combo which tasted as though they were Iceland finest, not something you expect when going to a restaurant. The waitress didn't charge us for the starter and the bill came to 34.00. Service was fine but standard of food was rubbish and we definitely wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good food. Open and friendly atmosphere. Always accommodating for small and large groups and good variety on menu.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOOKED & TASTED LIKE RE-HEATS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everything, from start to finish - although we did receive 1 complimentary dessert in an attempt to compensate. The main courses were bland, greasy (could have wrung the oil of the criss cross) tough chicken burgers, poor poor, & the staff look at you as if sprouted another head when you raise the disappointment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springsteens also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 

Been to Springsteens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springsteens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.