We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springsteens

Springsteens
75 Botanic Avenue, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #529 of 777 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good food. Open and friendly atmosphere. Always accommodating for small and large groups and good variety on menu.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    21
    6
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOOKED & TASTED LIKE RE-HEATS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everything, from start to finish - although we did receive 1 complimentary dessert in an attempt to compensate. The main courses were bland, greasy (could have wrung the oil of the criss cross) tough chicken burgers, poor poor, & the staff look at you as if sprouted another head when you raise the disappointment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I recenty visted Springsteen's at Lisburn Cinema and had a very good meal here. My baby was able to sit with us at the table, which made it feel like a proper family meal. The Early Bird Menu had plenty of variety and the portions were generous- my hubby even had to cancel dessert. On paying for the meal we were given a five pound off our next meal, which we will definately take advantage of. Overall a great family friendly restaurant, which gives you great choice and big portions. Will visit here again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
america
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went here in October with a few friends before a trip to the cinema...The staff where all very friendly and added to my experience. We all ordered the burgers with a few sides. The portions where massive and SOOO tasty! Will defo be back! The only negative I could say is that the interior looks very cheap and it was quite cold even though the downstairs was full, however...the food was fantastic!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very enjoyable meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I had a lovely enjoyable family meal in Springsteens this evening. Have not been there for about 5 years but was just as I remember. Ps the kids portion are very generous.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springsteens also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Springsteens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springsteens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.