We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belfast Attractions - Private Tours

Belfast Attractions - Private Tours
114 Malone Avenue, Belfast BT9 6ES, Northern Ireland
+44 (0) 28 90 247797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 129 Activities in Belfast
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BELFAST BLACK TAXI TOURS: NEW GAME OF THRONES/CAUSEWAY FULL DAY TOURS. As the official Belfast attractions we have been offering our award winning tours for over 15 years. Even though our beautiful city is now almost unrecognisable from the bomb ravaged city of over 35 years ago, we feel it is important to help everyone understand what life in Belfast was like during the dark years of ‘the troubles.’ By taking you on a tour of the now world famous hotspots, such as the Republican(IRA) murals of the Falls Road and the Protestant(U.F.F &U.V.F) murals of the Shankill Road and by the use of important evidence such as newspapers, photos, videos and even plastic bullets we hope to paint a vivid picture of what life was like for the everyday Belfast resident. You will travel in style through the back streets of our city in an old vintage London black taxi cab as our guides, who all lived through the troubles, help you understand over 800 years of British / Irish political history. We offer full day Giants Causeway & Game of Thrones from your cruise ship/hotels etc.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Hove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Superb tour given to us by Brian. Great value for money as well. Tour lasted around two hours and we had plenty of time at each attraction to stop for photos and to learn about each area

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Eamon our driver took great care of us. His knowledge was extensive and his willingness to consider any question was refreshing. We had opportunities to take plenty of 'photos and even signed the peace wall. Eamon also made suggestions about places to eat and drink and finer points of etiquette when meeting new people in Belfast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Must Do in Belfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Unbelievably amazing doesn't even begin to describe this tour. We did the Black Taxi tour of the Catholic/Protestant area. The murals, the information from Paul, our driver, and the area were excellent. Hearing about the conflicts and issues first hand from someone who grew up during that time made anything I had seen or heard before mere drivel. Paul's humor, seriousness, and story telling abilities made it even better. Absolutely do not miss this tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the day of the tour ! Very good value for money people of all ages would enjoy this! A must do when visiting Belfast!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fun and informative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Taxi Tours was a great addition to a fun weekend in Belfast! Having visited my family there all my life and knowing alot about the background of the troubles, I still learnt alot from Gerard and Pat on our tour! As it was my friend's first time in Belfast and seeing how much they enjoyed it, I would highly recommend giving Taxi Tours a go for new comers or even people who have been in the past! Good value for money and very friendly and informative guides!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belfast Attractions - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Belfast Attractions - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belfast Attractions - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.