We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter

Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter to your Saves list
Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter
Queens Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
belfast
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What an amazing find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011 via mobile

Just happening to stumble over this on laterooms.com and what a find , worked out cheaper staying here for 2 nights with free parking than any other hotel around - paid £100 for a single room apartment , on arrival a guy (chris I think) showed us down to our car parking space underground then brought us up to our room , when we got to it he said u have been upgraded too a 2 bed apartment as something was faulty in the one we booked, happy days I thought , he was very helpful in any questions we asked , all kitchen equipment were ther from a microwave to a dishwasher only thing that didn't work was the oven as informed when we got there but hey I was not there too cook , towels and shampoo were placed in one of the bedrooms which was a nice touch , the sound system which all other comments had mentioned was working fine and used it thoughout our stay , had a river view and a balcony which joined on to as I could only describe like a garden walkway thingy on the second floor , everything was pretty much brand new only constructive criticism I would have would be the main bathrooms glass shower door has a bit of plastic at the bottom of it and that seems to catch alot of dirt so clean it or replace it wouldnt cost much , however this was probably the nicest apartments I've stayed in and wouldn't need to be asked twice for a return visit , keep it up

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here on my own for a week while carrying out research at the Public Record Office which is directly across the road.
I had a large 3 room apartment with excellent facilities including free wi-fi and free parking which saved c.£20 a day in comparison to the charges for these in the Premier Inn next door. No phone in apartment. Nearest supermarket is Tesco's at Connswater (Sunday opening hours 1pm - 6pm although many garages have mini-markets attached. Tesco and Sainsbury deliver to your apartment if you shop online.
Area is deserted in the evening, but apartments are very safe with no access to the public and the underground car park has security gates.
Excellent facilities in kitchen, fridge, freezer, cooker, washing machine with tumble drier, everything you might need although no cleaning materials provided.
Very comfortable king-size double bed, large bathroom withover-barh shower and plenty of hot water.
Very quiet, even with windows open. I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We enjoyed staying in the apartment and liked the position close to the city centre and it would be excellent for the arena.Our criticism would be that the quality of the equiptment, cutlery and pottery was adequate but poor. More importantly is that the balconies were out of bounds and the windows locked, O.K in February but possibly not in July!.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

My partner and I fancied a wee get away on valentines night but looking into hotels, we formed the opinion that we'd probably have our dinner thrown at us and be rushed. We wanted a night to relax at our own pace, have a drink and a bite to eat.
We booked a 1 bed apartment to spend a night in the city without the hussel and bussel of a city Hotel so Acityabode it was.

We found it on booking.com and got it for a rate of £65 for one night, great deal considering the night in question. On the Sunday before arrival I recieved a phone call from acityabode to confirm our arrival time. We aggreed 7pm and also that we required a parking space. At exactly 7pm two members of staff showed us down into the parking, then immediately up into our room. We were shown everything before they left us with a small bottle of milk and tea and coffeee. A lovely wee touch I felt as it was an apartment and not a hotel. The living room was equiped with a 32in flatscreen tv, huge selection of digital freeview channels and also a dvd player, plus a whole apartment building jamo music system. The kitchen was open plan connecting the living space, everything you could need, even a dishwasher, cloth, and cleaning materials plus all usual items, cups plates etc. The whole apartment was gas heated with a thermostat on the wall, and it was lovely and warm all night.

Bedroom was a good size and on the bed were two towels each for us and a good size bed. The room had a large window covered with a blackout bind which allowed for a perfect nights sleep.

The bathroom was again spotless, shower soap and soap was left for us, the shower was an excellent powershower and we had lots of hot water.

I can't fault this in anyway, they are beautiful clean apartments to cater from everything from a one night break for a concert, a business stay or even a week visit to Belfast City.

The apartments are situated beside the new premier inn hotel which is on Queens Island, beside the odyssey arena (2 mins walk). Belfast Central train station is about 15 mins walk and the city about 20mins walk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermanagh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I booked a one bedroom apartment for the night and got it for the bargain price of £55!

The information provided by the booking team was accurate and helpful. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and made sure we were settled into the apartment.

The apartment was clean and tidy but..... there were a few settlement cracks on the walls and the curtains could do with a wash! Not a problem but not great to look at.

We were lucky to have a river view which was pleasant.

Also the heating was very difficult to control - even after turning it down to minimum I was still far too hot and had to leave the balcony doors open to try and cool down.

Overall a bargain and only a 3 min walk to the Odessey

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Stayed in a one bed apartment for 3 nights (with my 9 month old). Rooms were good sized. City centre was a quick drive away (or a 20min walk) - right next to the Odyssey Arena. This is a brand new development and felt quite secure.
Downsides: The rooms were clean but not spotless. No microwave. Advertised JAMO music system has been removed due to abuse.
Overall nice and pleasant and peaceful - shall choose again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

For £59 (booked through late rooms on the morning of our arrival) we got to stay in a spacious apartment with full kitchen, washing machine/tumble drier, dining area, sound system, huge TV, sitting area, balcony, seperate bedroom, large modern bathroom with bath and power shower, free Wi Fi and free secure parking - all within 15 minutes walk of the town centre. It's also just 5 minutes from the Odyssey complex. Compare that to a standard chain hotel and it's amazing value for money. The staff were really helpful and friendly, even managing to stop an annoying alarm in apart of the complex that was nothing to do with acityabode. There are some downsides - it's difficult to find, and initially getting in was a bit daunting (our fault, we hadn't read the instructions). It was clean enough, though there was some evidence of corner cutting. Finally, although the Odyssey has a bar and a range of chain restaurants for eating out there's nowhere near (that we found) to buy things for breakfast: we ended up walking into town and hitting Marks and Spencers for some convenience food and saved another fortune eating in - but the bags did get heavy ...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter

Address: Queens Road, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acityabode @ Titanic Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.