We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Hub Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
City Hub Apartments
Save
You added City Hub Apartments to your Saves list
Victoria Place, Belfast BT12 5FX, Northern Ireland (Formerly Corporate Apartments) (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for just one night. Patricia couldnt be any more helpful, taking time to tell us where to go for NYE. Bread and Milk were even left for us. Perfect location, no taxis were needed. Lovely views from apt and no hassle at all. Will be going back only here when staying in Belfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the wrap around balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
10
13
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

lovely and clean, Dean explained everything to us in detail and was friendly and made us feel welcome!

Will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

These are terrific apartments in the centre of the City (very close to the Europa Hotel).

If you're only here for a couple of nights, they're the perfect base to explore Belfast, and probably a much better option than staying in a hotel chain if you're travelling with other people.

The apartment has good amenities, and is very clean.

We were welcomed into the apartment by Dean, who gave us our parking pass, and then escorted us from the car park to show us round our apartment. Excellent service.

In summary, a great base for exploring Belfast - especially if you're travelling in a group and want good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up if you want good views of the mountains or city. If you're bringing mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
329 helpful votes 329 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

City centre apartments in a central location. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. arrived on a very cold day, heating on. Excellent personal service by the man who welcomed us. Secure car parking and good value at £139 for 2 bedroom apartment when hotels were charging this rate per room

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was very much looking forward to staying in these "Five Star" apartments. We travelled from the South of Ireland. You have to ring the caretaker to collect the keys, there is no reception area as such. On arrival into the apartments, we found them to be spacious which was good as there were five people in our group. We travelled in two cars yet only one car was allowed in the car park. This was despicable considering the carpark was less than half full on the both nights we stayed. The service we got from the caretaker was ridiculous - we were basically told tough luck and find somewhere else to park. I note that he had also spoken to the Manager and this is what we were told. Heating was on timer and you were charged if you used heat outside the timer. There were no instructions on operation of heating. In the apartment there is two double beds and one single bed. One the double bed would squeak as soon as you put your hand on it so this was annoying considering the single bed was also in this room so therefore the other party would be kept awake. There was no support in the other double bed as my friends complained of sore backs the next morning and they got no sleep. We swapped beds for our last night. There was a storm on our last night and we had to move our mattress in the middle of the night into the other bedroom as there was awful noise and draught coming through window. The toilet in the main bathroom was blocked and nobody came to fix it for our group even though the caretaker was informed. When going for shower, you would have to remove shower head as there was very little water. I would presume when booking a five star establishment, you would be paying for extra luxury. This accommodation does not fit your basic requirements not to mind extra luxury. I would not book this accommodation again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Me and some friends went on a trip shopping for xmas, was expecting amazing apartments instead got basic apartments 2 star at a push.. Beds were uncomfortable and the walls cud done with paint, showers were pathetic had to take the head off to have a decent flow of water. Parking was the biggest problem, room for only one car we had two wen we put one into car park found it was empty, pure joke wudnt reccommend these apartments didnt find care taker anyway helpful. Not enough towels. heating was poor on a timer and charged if we turned it on apart from that.. Doesnt live up to the websites offer. we had a storm the second nite of our stay and twas like the whole place was going to fall down there was such a whistle going through the apartment, we didnt get alot of sleep due to it...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, Northern Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed at these apartments over the weekend of the 4th and 5th of November. Lovely and clean on arrival and Dean was there to meet me with all the information that I needed to get by. Great little balcony smoking area. Bathrooms were clean, theree were plenty of towels and even hand soap in the bathroom. The bread and milk was a lovely touch for those that would want it but I made do with the vodka that I cought with me! Lovely and secure, great location for meeting my friends from the Europa bus station. All in all a very enjoyable experience and I will be booking again shortly. feel free to email me with any questions - sphillips05@hotmail.com

Room Tip: room 22 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Hub Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hub Apartments

Address: Victoria Place, Belfast BT12 5FX, Northern Ireland (Formerly Corporate Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning 5 Star NI Tourist Board Approved Apartments in the heart of Belfast. Modern, chic and contemporary furnishings. Floor to ceiling windows and private balconies compliment the unrivalled views. Quite simply - the perfect pad to explore Europe's newly emerging cosmopolitan city - Belfast. Enjoy a 2 night city break or an extended corporate stay, either way, you can be sure of a warm Belfast welcome. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hub Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.