We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap,central,good standard accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Belfast City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Belfast City Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Belfast City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Derry, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Cheap,central,good standard accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stopped here for 2 nights when visiting belfast.
It is budget accomodation ,plain bed sheets,wooden floors,small compact bathroom
But if what your looking for is somewhere to lay your head at night,a decent nights sleep,
a good all you can eat cooked breakfast in the morning which serves right up to mid day which is great if you fancy a sleep in ,this is ideal.
Excellent location,a few minutes walk to whatever in belfast you need to visit and all staff I encountered were friendly and proffesional,hotel also clean and modern.
There are some hotels around this area that charge 3 or 4 times the amount for exactly the same standards and service because of name or reputation so beware.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay with us. We here at Ibis Belfast City Centre are delighted to see that your stay to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, food,facilities, rooms and staff met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    385
    153
    60
    14
See reviews for
107
343
95
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our plans fell through so we booked this room very short notice. Easily located the parking garage and checked in. Clean room, bathroom and more spacious than expected. The staff was super friendly, especially when the wifi didn't work. They made the experience even better going above and beyond for us. Even with just one night, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Many thanks for your review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast City centre. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with how your problem was resolved.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Well, when we booked the room, we didn't expect that our room would be this spacious, and it's clean. Moreover, the receptionists were friendly and allowed us to check in even though it's not our time yet.
The downside was that it's hard to open the door that lead to the lift to get into our rooms. We have to ask for the card replacement several times as the card can't open that door.
But that's just a minor issues. The whole thing is superb and I wouldn't mind to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis City Centre Belfast again very soon. Kind regards Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a pure nostalgia trip, I wanted to show my wife the city I patrolled back in the troubles some 40 years ago.
The hotel is unfortunate in that it is in Castle street which is a little run down, however,where it really scores is that every place of interest and all the shopping centres are within easy walking distance.The only exception is the Titanic experience which is what the locals call " a bit of a dander" ( a long walk). The other excellent points are the very friendly staff who never seemed to mind how many times they gave directions and advice, we noticed even non residents who just 'popped' in for information were helped on their way with a smile . Breakfast was really good value, a full Irish( Sausages to die for) plus a range of 'Continental choices. A reasonable Dinner menu is available until quite late with a pleasant bar. internet access is also available for persons who have forgotten their own laptop as well as free Wi Fi . Our room was basic but fresh and clean which is all you need for a short break. highly recommended.

Room Tip: road facing rooms are quite noisy,believe or not the sound of sea gulls is the worst!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Many thanks for sharing your review. My team and I are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ibis Belfast city centre. Thank you also for your comments regarding the hotel facilities and staff. This will act as encouragement for them to continue their hard work. We do hope it will not be as long before your next visit to Belfast and to Ibis Belfast City Centre.
Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, Berkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed for one night at the Ibis on a business trip. the hotel is a short walk from the bus station and airport bus and a short walk into town. It is not in the prettiest of neighbourhoods but I did feel quite safe walking around there in the evening.
My room face the pub across the road, however, her was not undue noise.
Everything was very clean and the breakfast plentiful.
The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience through tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our hotel facilities and location we perfect for your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back in he near future.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is close to the city centre but, as others have said, the hotel is not in the nicest area of Belfast. We had to walk along a road a couple of nights that had some beggars and we felt a bit threatened. I wouldn't advise walking along this road on your own.

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The room was well ventilated and the bathroom was quite quaint. The price for the room was reasonable.

If you're looking for a well placed hotel near the centre then this hotel serves the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I am glad to see you had an enjoyable time with us at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. We very much appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very different from the ibis in Dublin, but still the rooms were clean and the bed linen changed every day. It's very handy to the city center which made it easy for us to get to the game of thrones exhibition, which was part of the reason for our visit.
The downside was that it was very noisy in the evening and I wouldn't say it's one of the nicer parts of Belfast that I've seen.
But the hotel is fine if your on a budget and need to be in the city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our comfortable clean rooms, breakfast and free car park facilities. I am sorry that you feel our Hotel is not in nice location as we receive great feedback from all guests for our comfortable hotel and its prime location, which is in the heart of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#22 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Free parking is also available at City Car Park from Monday to Thursday and resident discount is GBP 6 for 24 hours Friday to Sunday.Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Belfast City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.